We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Alamitos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value & convenient location”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel facility and have done so for a number of years. Quite good value, excellent food & close to the SFO airport & local shops + restaurants. Near the local rail system, ample parking, fairly quiet and nice feel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
We appreciate your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    681
    213
    71
    34
See reviews for
548
698
160
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mckinleyville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place has it down to help you get to and from the airport and lessen your stress. From check in to taking us to the airport, taking care of our car, picking us up from the return flight to a room waiting for us without having to check in and our car parked out front. When you are not from the San Francisco area this is great. Easy to find from the freeway. No need to drive around for food the café and breakfast (which is fantastically wrapped, to take on the plane) is good. If you are a light sleeper bring your ears plugs, we are near the airport and there are train tracks near by but that is not a problem for me slept like a rock.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our Park and Fly program! We are looking forward to hosting you again prior to your next trip from SFO. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed here for a quick budget friendly weekend in San Francisco before heading to Napa. The hotel was immaculate and had been recently remodeled. Staff were helpful in navigating us to the BART (There is a station within walking distance). Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet, I don't know what else to ask for!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melinnc1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We feel we have the best beds available anywhere. Hope to see you on a future visit. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

the staff here are exceptional and the accommodations very comfortable. i will definitely stay here again when i return. i also loved that i could walk to trader joe's and walgreens. the restaurant was great and the grounds are very pretty, with gardens, benches, and lovely outdoor seating areas.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about our Hotel and location. We agree, it's great to be within safe walking distance of so many stores and restaurants. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great experience. THey answered all the questions I had about the airport. And about the food around me. My flight was delayed in Seattle and ended up in San Fran about 8pm with no flight home. I called them got a bus checked in and was in my room by 9

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we were helpful during your short stop over at SFO. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel is very old. It has outside access to rooms and is located right by the train tracks so trains were going all night long. Wasn't terrible, but I would not stay here again. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We have worked hard to reduce exterior noise by reconstructing our exterior guestrooms with soundproof doors, windows, and walls. Thanks for your positive comments regarding our staff service. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed here several times over the last 10 years. The latest stay was 11/4/13 when I flew from SFO to Atlanta. I love the convenience. I was able to return my rental the night before my departure and catch the shuttle back to the hotel where I had already checked in (and left my bags) so it made my departure at o'dark hundred much more convenient. They even have a special breakfast for those of us who leave so early - good coffee, muffins, you can even make oatmeal and toast! There is also a great park and fly service here, my sisters use it all the time. You can drive up the night before you leave, spend the night at the hotel and take the shuttle to the airport. When you return they drop you off at your car! How is that for making things easy.

Room Tip: I was in the 700 building which has an elevator (I was on the second floor) it was nice and quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: They have the option to reuse your towels if you have an extended stay.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathybussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our Park and Fly program. We couldn't have described our program better! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Art Schwass, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
587 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing