We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel offers the best park and fly service near SFO. Being able to leave my car is a must, since I live so far from the Bay area and must drive there. The restaurant offers a very early meal if you fly early, and if you want to stay over a might on your way back, there is a cut rate on the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for your comments about your stay and our Park and Fly program. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,438 - 1,444 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This hotel is very close to SFO airport on El Camino, the backbone of Silicone Valley. It is a 20 min walk to the bart metro station which gets you to powell street in about 45 mins.

It is in a motel style with convenient parking. No ideal if you intend to spend time in San Francisco but managed to visit downtown anyway with some extra effort. It is close to Foster City.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GSchembri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

room was on the small size. had to walk a ways to get to my room. was not impressed with the service at the bar/lounge but the take out pizza I ordered was good. the 24 hr shuttle to the airport was nice. about a 20 minute ride to the airport. the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Very clean and nice rooms. Kinda of expensive and the onsite restaurant is really expensive....not for families. It is close to the airport and easy shuttle service. The staff were nice and helpful. Over all it was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding our rooms and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed here after a harrowing missed flight misadventure at SFO. It was cheap (perhaps discounted through affiliation with United) and it was everything I could want for an overnight. It was clean, everything worked well and the staff was very friendly. It had a great feel (sounds strange given the circumstances) with lots of international travellers at the continental breakfast. I would definitely recommend it if you need to overnight near SFO. A real high point after missing the daily flight to Sydney.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyprien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

I am glad we were able to prove a "bright spot" after your missed flight. We appreciated the positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Always stay here when flying in or out of SFO - more than 30 years! Convenient and accountable, but food has not kept up with past appreciation. Rooms are comfortable, shuttle is reliable, staff is pleasant and helpful. Have brought others here and recommended it to many... hope restaurant improves, as the ideas and service are great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank J'Maia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your loyal support over the past 30 years! I will pass on your comments regarding the Terrace Café. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Planned a trip to San Francisco and did not want to pay high cost of hotels in city so I looked outside and south of SF. I wanted to be able to get to public transportation as we were not renting a car until day 3 in California. Hotel is a 12 minute walk to the train and luckily the MIllbrae station has both BART (local subway) and CalTrain (commuter) because BART went on strike two days before we arrived. CalTrain was convenient into the city and took just 30 minutes to get to San Francisco. Hotel was good but breakfast was disappointing. We were tired at the end of the day but walking all day was good exercise. My wife clocked us at over 25,000 steps on day two!!

Room Tip: Stayed on ground floor in the back unit. The area was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thanks for staying with us and providing your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Art Schwass, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in Millbrae
613 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
1,030 reviews
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range: £85 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing