We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing park and fly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arnold, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing park and fly service”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We can pick from a lot of motels that offer similar amenities, decor, and pricing. Where El Rancho has excelled is in their park and fly service. It can be cheaper to pay for a room for one or two nights and leave your vehicle with them than to pay for long term parking. And when you return your car is parked in front of your room. Amazing logistics.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We appreciate your compliments about our Park and Fly program. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    649
    208
    67
    32
See reviews for
513
673
155
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have stayed at a handful of park & fly hotels at SFO and this is by far the best I've been to. It is a large property with excellent staff and ample parking. The rooms are a bit small, but there is huge value. 24x7 shuttle service, breakfast starts at 4:30, and they return you directly to your car at the end of your trip.

Room Tip: As for a room on the ground floor and near the front of the building; the back part of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive comments regarding our Park and Fly program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have stayed here many times and they are the best! Had to change dates several times and I had no trouble doing it. They were always so nice and helpful. Everything offered was the best and quick and so helpful. Will always come here and will always tell everyone "you can't ever go wrong with choosing the El Rancho Inn in Millbrae"!! Thanks again for a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We appreciate you staying with us and your recognition of our staff's efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

El Rancho is a great place to stay especially if you need to leave your car when taking a trip out of SFO Airport. No extra charge for keeping your car and a discount if you stay the night on return. There are excellent bar and restaurant facilities. They have a great system for pick up and return shuttle for the airport, runs 24 hrs. Minutes away form SFO. No extra charge other than tipping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about our Park and Fly program. We really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff was very personable and professional. They assisted when needed and did so in a caring manner. Next trip would like to try the restaurant. It has been in the same family for over 40 yrs and they do an outstanding job in all aspects. The surrounding area is walkable and has nice places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank joeb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We appreciate your feedback. You'll enjoy a great meal when you try our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gualala, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at BW Plus El Rancho Inn many times. We highly recommend it to friends and others traveling out of SFO. We have utilized the Park, Sleep & Fly every time with complete satisfaction. The beds are always comfy. The grounds are always beautiful. The shuttle to SFO is always on time. We recognize the staff being the same employees that have been there for several years. Love this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Your positive comments about our property and Park and Fly program are greatly appreciated. See you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times using the Park & Fly option. We have always had a nice room & quality service from the staff .the shuttle is very nice with p/u in front of your room .Also the hotel has a nice departure snack in the morning. Coffee, juice, muffins, toast ,oatmeal , & such. Be advised that your car is NOT kept on site as parking is limited . Don't worry you car will be well taken care of. We have never had a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Benton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and continuing to utilize our Park and Fly program when flying out of SFO.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing