We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great way to get to SFO with minimal hassle...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, United States
1 review
“A really great way to get to SFO with minimal hassle...”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The El Rancho Inn is truly an innovative solution to getting to SFO from regions outside the Bay Area with minimal hassle. They've taken an old 1960's era motor inn and converted it to a transit entry point. For a very reasonable price, you get a very clean, comfortable, modern room, with breakfast, free transit to SFO, and up to 14 days of free parking. The shuttle service is efficient and comfortable. Upon return, the driver drives you to your car and unloads your luggage for you right at your trunk. This beats driving two hours at 3 am to catch a 7 am flight out of SFO.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments regarding our Park and Fly program. We agree, it's the best way to start your vacation if you are flying out of SFO. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    650
    209
    68
    32
See reviews for
514
675
156
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Flying into or out of San Francisco International Airport, this is definitely the place to stay. El Rancho Inn in Millbrae, California is a beautiful property with great amenities and restaurant, and a convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your positive comments and staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is very organized for getting their guests to & from the SFO airport in a timely manner. It is the only hotel I use now when needing park n' fly. You can park your car for up to two weeks with no extra charges. The rooms are updated, comfortable beds, large screen TV's, free in room Wifi, complimentary breakfast or an on premise restaurant for meals. Book your reservation directly with the property for the best rate especially for park & fly.

Room Tip: There is a commuter train track at the back of property so request room to the front of property if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiredMema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is very organized for getting their guests to & from the SFO airport in a timely manner. It is the only hotel I use now when needing park n' fly. You can park your car for up to two weeks with no extra charges. The rooms are updated, comfortable beds, large screen TV's, free in room Wifi, complimentary breakfast or an on premise restaurant for meals. Book your reservation directly with the property for the best rate especially for park & fly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thanks for your comments. We agree with you regarding our Park and Fly program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed overnight on way to SFO with a very early flight. Everyone was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met . We left our car here during our week long trip and felt comfortable that all was secure. the shuttle drivers were courteous and helpful, especially at 3:30 am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank irenek271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for utilizing our Park and Fly services and commenting on the performance of our great staff members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fantastic location for those flying into or out of SF airport. Nice place for a night or two. Staff very helpful and organized. Pool was clean but deck area a little small. Dinner offered a great variety. Only problem was AC. If I were staying for more than one night I would have contacted the desk for another room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingTeacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escalon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When ever i travel or have business or just for leisure, i always stay at BEST WESTERN, EL RANCHO INN AND SUITES, in MELLBRAE CA.. i never have a problem of any kind (e.i) staff, clean room, restaurant, or bar, accomodations are fantastic. LOVE IT LOVE LOVE IT. I just wish that i could stay more and check out the free night from a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank jani1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwelranchoinn, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing