We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aloft San Francisco Airport(Millbrae)(Great Value!)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ritz Inn(San Bruno)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveller rating
1,028
774
260
85
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,028
774
260
85
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and flydeparture snackterrace cafeleave your carsan franciscoupon returngreat parktrain noiseon site restaurantthe shuttle driversfo airportcomplimentary breakfastlong term parkinggreat place to stayfree parkingrooms are cleanan early flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The shuttle arrangements are extremely reliable and the included charge for parking (for up to two weeks) is reasonable. Additional days of parking are available, Good for a quick sleep before flying or driving home.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Candace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate your positive review regarding our Park and Fly program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Second stop on our California road trip. Stayed at 3 Best Westerns along the way. We stayed here because all the hotels in the city were very expensive. This was affordable, clean and convenient. About a 20 minute drive into the city (without traffic). The room was clean although a bit dated.. wifi was iffy. We stayed in the back area and could hear some train noise, but it wasn't too bad. Shower/Toilet area was small, no vents or windows, so you could see the mold spots on the ceiling. Our TV remote wasn't working, my husband called and they were very quick in bringing up a replacement.

Breakfast buffet was small, pre-made egg muffins that the server microwaved for you. Toast, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, banana's. Not great OJ. Compared to the breakfast buffet served in Santa Barbara Best Western Beachside Inn, which had bacon, sausage, country potatoes, cereal, fresh egg omelets, yogurt, fresh fruit salad, etc... But, it gave us some nourishment to hit the ground running for a day of sightseeing.

My goal was to do the Best Western Summer special, stay at 3 different BW hotels during the summer to earn a free night. So that is main reason I selected this hotel. If I could have stayed in the city, I would have.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryfw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your comments, we will follow up on the items you pointed out. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This Hotel was very accommodating for my family and I especially after a long over seas flight. Vehicle storage was excellent as car was at our room when we returned and dropped off to our hotel room door. Staff very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review and your positive comments regarding our Park and Fly program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent close place to stay near SFO. Very comfortable bed. Nice continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs added. Nice pool and restaurant. Spanish style give it ambiance.. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

We appreciate your business and your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The hotel was excellently maintained. The staff couldn't have been more warm and accommodating. There was a delightful Continental Breakfast that was included (free) with our stay. The rates were affordable and the rooms had countless amenities. Most definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank jcad2918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your review and your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews