We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,246)
Filter reviews
2,246 results
Traveller rating
1,047
793
269
92
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
793
269
92
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly departure snack terrace cafe leave your car san francisco upon return great park train noise on site restaurant the shuttle driver sfo airport complimentary breakfast long term parking great place to stay rooms are clean free parking an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,351 - 1,356 of 2,246 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel has "park and fly" down to a science. In other words they don't mess around -- they know how to do it and that removes much of the worry from weary/wary travelers leaving from SFO. I've used their service several times and have no reason to consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly program. We take a great deal of pride in how we execute our Park and Fly and we appreciate you recognizing our hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Best Western El Rancho Inn in Millbrae, CA is a most charming place, even though it is quite large and has many rooms. It is built in the adobe style and only two stories high. The separate restaurant building and pool are conveniently centrally located, and a small, quiet, beautifully landscaped garden with fountain and benches for reading is nearby. The restaurant menu and service and lobby service is great, the bed is comfy, the wake-up call came on time, the free breakfast is good, and the free airport shuttle picks you up at your room! What's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We're glad you liked everything! Thanks for staying with us - we hope to see you on your next trip when staying in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband had a very early flight out of SFO so we tried El Rancho on the advice of a friend and were very impressed! The property is super clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was the best we have ever had--by a long shot. Even had a good dinner in the on-site restaurant. In the morning, my husband was picked up outside our door by the airport shuttle. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jennie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate your feedback and positive reviews of our service, morning departure snack and our Terrace Café restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very convenient for SFO travelers. Shuttle was on time for drop off and return. Had a very good dinner in the restaurant with very good service at a reasonable price. The room was quiet and comfortable. I have stayed at this property many times over the years and always return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We appreciate your loyalty and positive comments regarding our Hotel and Terrace Café restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Love to be able to leave my car while gone and have it parked in front of my room when the shuttle brings me back from the airport. The fact that I can leave my car in their care for free for 14 days and if I go over, a very minimum charge per day is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We greatly appreciate your business and positive comments regarding our Park and Fly program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews