We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,047
793
269
94
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
793
269
94
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park and fly departure snack terrace cafe leave your car san francisco upon return great park train noise on site restaurant the shuttle driver sfo airport complimentary breakfast long term parking great place to stay rooms are clean free parking an early flight
Filter
Updating list...
1,350 - 1,355 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Close to so much. Food /Gas/Grocery Stores/ Shopping Cant possibly be bored. Great food in their Restaurant. Wonderful staff. Cant say enough about it. Home away from Home. Swimming pool is heated. Always sunshine in Millbrae. Hot Tub is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jomama3G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your positive observations about our Hotel, Terrace Café restaurant, and surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights in the BW Plus after we flew in to the SFO Airport. Our first impression was good. The staff was friendly and the check in process was easily done.

The rooms had an average size but were clean beyond any complaints.

The furnishing though was old and partly pretty much run down. Having in mind that this isn't any cheap hotel but a BW Plus we were disappointed. In addition there was no safe in the room.

Unfortunate there are railway tracks just behind the hotel. The trains rushing past were on the edge to being annoying.

The hotel was ok and would have been sufficient for a night long stay. But for three nights it hasn't been worth what we payed.

Room Tip: Not too far back, because of the railway tracks...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are updating all our room furnishing starting next week. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for recognizing the room cleanliness and staff services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent location for park-sleep-fly, near SFO International. Free shuttle service, very prompt. Good prices for overall service. Unfortunately, our long vacation got cut short in a week so we had to return much earlier. Came back to same hotel, and staff was very welcoming and went out of their way to help us. Manager Vicky ordered a wheelchair for my hubby and staff member Omar, was at our room to help with anything. Delicious turkey sandwiches from restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly program and specifically mentioning our two staff members, Vicki and Omar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This hotel has "park and fly" down to a science. In other words they don't mess around -- they know how to do it and that removes much of the worry from weary/wary travelers leaving from SFO. I've used their service several times and have no reason to consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly program. We take a great deal of pride in how we execute our Park and Fly and we appreciate you recognizing our hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Best Western El Rancho Inn in Millbrae, CA is a most charming place, even though it is quite large and has many rooms. It is built in the adobe style and only two stories high. The separate restaurant building and pool are conveniently centrally located, and a small, quiet, beautifully landscaped garden with fountain and benches for reading is nearby. The restaurant menu and service and lobby service is great, the bed is comfy, the wake-up call came on time, the free breakfast is good, and the free airport shuttle picks you up at your room! What's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We're glad you liked everything! Thanks for staying with us - we hope to see you on your next trip when staying in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews