We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Park & Fly”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Millbrae
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sonora, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Park & Fly”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very comfortable room. Frequent shuttle service. Convenient to SFO Good food secure, quiet location. Friendly staff. For very early departures, there is a snack breakfast available.. Reverse park & fly also available.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding our property and services. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    681
    213
    71
    34
See reviews for
548
698
160
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paradise
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

My family and I were flying out of San Francisco airport for a lengthy trip abroad when we decided to book this hotel. Not only was the hotel clean and comfortable, with great proximity to the airport,, but the shuttle to the airport was timely and efficient. Our overnight stay was for the evening of our return. The return shuttle from the airport was easily located, and right there upon our arrival. We were taken back to the hotel where we found our room to be quiet, clean and comfortable. After such a long flight back to SFO we were so grateful for how smoothly our transfer and hotel stay went. The hotel also offers breakfast, but I can't comment on it otherwise as we did not partake. We were anxious to hit the road home. Our vehicle was returned to us as we left it, albeit quite dirty from being stored outside, but that was to be expected after nearly one month abroad. The rates were very reasonable, I highly recommend this hotel. As a matter of fact, I just booked another stay for our next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Park and Fly program especially the service and response from our Shuttle Drivers. We're glad to hear you have already booked for your next trip. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merced ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

wonderful place to stay close to the airport. Best shuttle service ever. Clean, friendly service. Well prepared and we were well taken care of both coming and going. I would highly recommend the hotel for park and fly service. We will be staying there again and have already booked our room.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our shuttle drivers! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I always stay at El Rancho when I visit San Francisco. The staff is outstanding, the rooms are clean and comfortable. They have a great breakfast that is included. The location for us is great, close to restaurants, freeway, shopping and the airport. They also provide free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thanks for your loyalty and positive feedback regarding our Hotel and Terrace Café restaurant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We like this hotel & location very much. Good rooms, great staff, easy way to get to and from SF Airport. Restaurant is good as well as many other good restaurants near bye. One of our favorites is Kuletos in Burlingame.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property and restaurant. We are fortunate to be located in such a nice area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Really clean and tidy hotel with friendly helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was ok. Not alot of decent restaurants in the area but we ate in San Francisco everyday. Hotel is just a 15minute walk from the BART station which goes straight to San Francisco, $9 each person and about 30 minute trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks for your comments and sharing your positive feedback regarding our Hotel and our proximity to downtown San Francisco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Selva Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We always stay at the El Rancho when flying out of SFO. We have stayed here for years and have always been pleased with our rooms and service. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Staying at the El Rancho is a nice way to start our trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwass, General Manager at Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we agree with you wholeheartedly! Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrae
0.3 mi away
Millwood Inn & Suites
Millwood Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Millbrae
587 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin San Francisco Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Aloft San Francisco Airport
1.8 mi away
Bay Landing Hotel
Bay Landing Hotel
#2 of 12 in Burlingame
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn

Property: Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Address: 1100 El Camino Real, Millbrae, CA 94030-2015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Millbrae
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Romantic Hotel in Millbrae
#1 Family Hotel in Millbrae
#2 Green Hotel in Millbrae
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western hotel to SFO Airport, AAA 3 Diamond Rated, with full service restaurant offering complimentary daily departure snack from 4:30am - 9:30am. At the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn you’re sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will stand out among other hotels in Millbrae, CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don’t miss a beat while you’re away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you’re on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at any Best Western hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus El Rancho Hotel Millbrae
Best Western Millbrae
Millbrae Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing