We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious fare and courteous staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Terrace Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Center Street
Transit: 6 Blocks from Caltrain and Bart. On El Camino Real SamTrans line
Merced, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delicious fare and courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have never had a disappointing dinner at the Terrace Cafe. Not only is the food scrumptious but the staff is excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serenitygardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Millbrae, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've been coming here for years and i have to say i feel its gone down hill. I liked the old menu better. They took off the staples of what made this place agreat place to eat. My friend had the New York Steak and i couldn't believe how thinly cut it was. That being said, Ryan is an excellent server he is always attentive and will accomadate your wishes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Atmosphere was perfect! Good service and food. Compliments to the chef, as well! Sept 20-24, 2013. Very affordable and was treated great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Far short of expectations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Read previous reviews and were looking forward to dinner. What a disappointment! Roasted beet salad = packaged salad mix, boiled beets, a little goat cheese and almost no dressing. Cobb salad = same packaged salad mix, pre dressed and very wilted, topped with chopped tomatoes and some crumbles of mystery protein that was worse than inedible. If it was supposed to be bacon, it didn't even compare to Baco-s. No blue cheese, no hard boiled egg, nothing like a Cobb salad. Chicken tough and chewy. Service was very slow and indifferent at best. We left most of the salad on the plates. Couldn't find anything to recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phebesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent Food - Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Not a fine dining restaurant, but very good, especially when you're tired and hungry! The dining room was very clean and attractive, and our server was pleasant and professional! After the long drive from Yosemite, it was a real pleasure to have a nice, relaxing meal after checking in. I would absolutely eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing