We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our Favorite Places”

Thai Stick Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Granite Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Places”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It is open late and perfect for a quick supper after a concert. The food is tasty and if you like it spicy, as Thai should be, they actually believe you when you say you want it spicy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food, open late”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a relief they were open late after an exhausting day of touring the city. Not being familiar with Thai food, we found it tasty without being weird.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosechicagosportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good solid thai, no surprises”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Had take out from here on wednesday. Staff was friendly and service was quick. Had the pad thai and egg rolls. Both were very good. Looked like a nice place for families.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midnightdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpine, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Rice”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Right across the street from the Fairfield Inn where I stayed, Thai stick was authentic and delicious. Spring rolls and fried rice really hit the spot.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head island
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“a very good choice!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

just happened to walk by this corner restaurant on my short visit to millbrae. glad i went in! great food and friendly service. enjoyed it so much we went back the next night.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank hipyogachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Stick Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Stick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing