We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Confused by the good reviews...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Stick Restaurant

Thai Stick Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 96 Restaurants in Millbrae
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sacramento
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Confused by the good reviews...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

Easily the worst Thai food I've ever had. The place was empty on the Saturday night that we went which should have set off the warning bells. I was right, we ordered the Pad Thai which should be pretty difficult to screw up for any decent Thai restaurant but they did. Not only was the portion small but it did not have the blend of flavors or color that one would expect. The spicy eggplant was no better. With many choices in the vicinity, I'm surprised that they are still in business.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sactoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Open very late most nights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you're looking for a late night dining option, this is a good one! I generally only order the Tom Yum soup and find it very good. They have a full Thai menu and the prices are reasonable. The servers are friendly and efficient as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fast and Affordable!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I had the veggie pad Thai EXCELLENT!!! Service fast and friendly. Can't beat a 4.00 Sapporo!! I would definitely eat here again. Nothing fancy but great after a day of teaching in the airport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of our Favorite Places”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

It is open late and perfect for a quick supper after a concert. The food is tasty and if you like it spicy, as Thai should be, they actually believe you when you say you want it spicy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, open late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a relief they were open late after an exhausting day of touring the city. Not being familiar with Thai food, we found it tasty without being weird.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosechicagosportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Stick Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Stick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing