We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean newly renovated facilities,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff at this hotel are among the most helpful i have experienced. The hotel has recently been renovated. Very good value for price point. It is easy to get to off of the highway and convenient to several restaraunts, the mall, down town San Jose. the view is pretty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Hampton Inn was undergoing renovations during my 3-night stay. I was in one of the newly remodeled rooms, so everything was new, modern, clean, and comfortable. Highlights included the comfortable bed, free wi-fi, flat screen TV, microwave oven, coffee maker, and a small fridge. As a tall person, I especially appreciated having a high shower head so I didn't have to slouch underneath it to wash my hair! I also liked the breakfast buffet. Good selection of food and plenty of it. There were a few problems, which seemed to be a result of the renovations. One night, around 2:30-3:00 A.M., I was awakened by a loud banging noise coming from the large construction waste bins in the parking lot beneath my room. Not sure what was going on down there. Also, I didn't get the type of room I reserved (via the Hilton Honors web site). The room was supposed to have a bed and a sofa bed, but the sofa bed was missing. I called the front desk right away, and they had no idea that my room didn't match my reservation. Later, they told me that due to the renovations, none of the "sofa bed rooms" had sofa beds. I asked why I wasn't informed of this when I checked in. The front desk people claimed they were unaware of this because they were just going by what it showed in their computer. It would have also been nice if Hilton had updated their online reservation system so they're not offering rooms with amenities that aren't available. Overall, it's a nice hotel, with a few caveats. I wouldn't mind giving this place another try after they finish all the renovations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for the Far Westerns Swim Meet in San Jose. We stayed at a newly renovated room not facing the 237 fwy. The hotel was very accommodating and the front staff was very nice. We were able to get the rest we needed and breakfast was served at 6 a.m. every morning. The kids loved the cookies that were set out every afternoon. The location is very convenient and close to many things like the Great Mall, Westfield mall, etc. Internet service was also good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncovelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Beautiful area around the hotel. This is a very nice hotel that is close to everything. All our experiences with Hampton have been wonderful, and this one is no exception. The rooms are always very clean and fresh, and out favorite part of the stay is the breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stay at the Hampton Inn in Fremont and this unit in Milpitas was not up to the usual standards. I don't know who chose the interior wall coverings or the carpet but it look bad. Both Stairwells were out of service which is a fire hazard violation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Hampton Inn Management Team at Hampton Inn Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down during your stay. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

While this hotel is still finishing renovation, it is still an excellent location and a great place to stay. It is also part of the Hilton chain of hotels, who always do a good job. Can't beat Hampton Jon's prices either. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Hotel accommodations are average and meet normal hotel standards. Hotel was conducting major remodeling of lobby/common area(s) and was not tidy, but staff were kind and room(s) were well-maintained. We were unable to explore all amenities offered by the hotel due to time constraints, but would recommend Hampton Inn Milpitas/Silicon Valley to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jaBowers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £95 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing