We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Had an all-around great stay. The room was in great shape, the staff was very helpful, the food was solid, and I love their coffee. Their is no hot tub, but the pool was heated. It was close to the airport and close to some good restaurants. It is great staying at Hampton Inns since you know what you are going to get and everything is always done right.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    100
    32
    14
    18
See reviews for
73
26
16
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn for the last 10 years when I travel to San Jose for business. The hotel is always clean, the complimentary breakfast is a lot more than 'continental' bread and fruit, the staff is pleasant and professional. And their warm baked cookies in the evening top it all off for making me feel special. The rooms are good size, and the price is great for both family travel and business travel. I dipped my feet in the pool this October, and was pleasantly surprised to find out the water is heated too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terri Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel and room was very clean. The furnishing was respectable. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. Free wi-fi is appreciated and the location of the hotel is convenient to 237 and 880. I would've loved a firmer pillow, but that's just my preference. Overall, it was comfortable and affordable and I will definitely make it my first choice when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean. Staff is very friendly. Location is very convenient, though some noise from the freeway next door can be a problem if you are sleeping in the morning commute hours. Hampton Inn's always have a hot complimentary breakfast. This is very convenient. The quality varies but usually you can find enough to make a decent meal. The waffles are always a hit. Also, check out the Hilton Honors program. This is one of the better, if not the best program on the market.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I am glad to see they are wrapping up the renovations. The lobby and rooms look great. It really make this into a hidden gem. Complimentary breakfast is perfect. I love the oatmeal and fresh berries. I will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The staff at this hotel are among the most helpful i have experienced. The hotel has recently been renovated. Very good value for price point. It is easy to get to off of the highway and convenient to several restaraunts, the mall, down town San Jose. the view is pretty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This Hampton Inn was undergoing renovations during my 3-night stay. I was in one of the newly remodeled rooms, so everything was new, modern, clean, and comfortable. Highlights included the comfortable bed, free wi-fi, flat screen TV, microwave oven, coffee maker, and a small fridge. As a tall person, I especially appreciated having a high shower head so I didn't have to slouch underneath it to wash my hair! I also liked the breakfast buffet. Good selection of food and plenty of it. There were a few problems, which seemed to be a result of the renovations. One night, around 2:30-3:00 A.M., I was awakened by a loud banging noise coming from the large construction waste bins in the parking lot beneath my room. Not sure what was going on down there. Also, I didn't get the type of room I reserved (via the Hilton Honors web site). The room was supposed to have a bed and a sofa bed, but the sofa bed was missing. I called the front desk right away, and they had no idea that my room didn't match my reservation. Later, they told me that due to the renovations, none of the "sofa bed rooms" had sofa beds. I asked why I wasn't informed of this when I checked in. The front desk people claimed they were unaware of this because they were just going by what it showed in their computer. It would have also been nice if Hilton had updated their online reservation system so they're not offering rooms with amenities that aren't available. Overall, it's a nice hotel, with a few caveats. I wouldn't mind giving this place another try after they finish all the renovations.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Property: Hampton Inn Milpitas
Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing