We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met The Needs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Conveniant hotel near the Santa Clara Convention Center (10 minute drive). If you're into asian cuisine, then this hotel is perfect for you. Right across the hotel is a little asian shopping center with a variety of asian restaurants to choose from. If asian cuisine is not your thing, then you will definitely need to drive for food. Hotel was nice. Friendly staff. No restaurant inside, but complimentary breakfast 6-10 everyday. The 'business center' is just a small PC in the corner hooked to a printer. Scanner was not working at the hotel. But all in all it was a pleasant stay. I would stay there again if I couldn't be within walking distance to the convention center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nur Zaynah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was staying at the Embassy suite until someone recommended this Hampton Inn - I was so happy I found this hotel, it is not only cheaper, but is all brand new, nicely furnished, breakfast is included and perfect with fruits, cereal, milk, omelets, all included, so happy!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Renatofich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I have stayed here often when coming to the SJC/Milpitas area for business. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms feel nice and clean. Areas are comfortable and regularly upgraded. The fitness room is small, but has several aerobic machines and a very nice set of dumbbells. I will be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a great stay - breakfast was awesome. The elevator broke down but doing the stairs is more healthy anyway. Will for sure stay there again. Did not get to use all the facilities but they all looked great. The hotel is closely located to a lot of good restaurants and the staff are extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Comfortable room, good breakfast, complementary brown bag breakfasts (I love these especially if you are in a hurry), and best of all some of the best staff anywhere. They make sure you are comfortable and have everything that you need to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here for a business trip at the recommendation of my boss, but I will not return again. These people do not think about the customer first. Aside from the usual cardboard breakfast that is so typical of Hampton Inns, the only elevator broke down on the last evening of the stay, and it didn't get fixed until after 10am the next morning because they do not have a 24-hour service contract to fix it if it breaks down. The next morning one of their male housekeepers knocked once at my door and immediately tried to come in, without waiting for me to give him the OK. I have to yell at him to close the damn door. Then another housekeeper starts knocking again to clean the room, when they know I am checking out that day. Clearly the manager has not done his/her job to train the staff on simple, well-known hotel procedures. Not my boss' fault at all, but I will not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanj325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Very friendly staffs, cheerful deco for the holiday season, clean rooms and bounty complementary breakfast. Had a smooth and cozy week staying in this hotel. Would highly recommended it to colleagues visiting this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Xiaoqing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £106 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing