We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Taipei
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good Value”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Close to Cisco and other big companies in Silicon Valley, with easy access to highway 880 and 237, it's a good hotel for both business and pleasure. The bed is nice, the staff is friendly, definitely a place for repeat stays!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway is quieter, yet it's another story if you enjoy watching the traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    92
    31
    13
    16
See reviews for
64
25
16
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Milpitas, CA Hampton Inn. The room was spacious, clean and more like home than away from it. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The breakfast was the best I'm had outside of my own home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero
Level Contributor
128 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best bed I have stayed at in a long time. Hampton rooms are always nice, plenty of plugs for your stuff. They even gave me a toothbrush as I forgot mine. Staff was very friendly. Will be back here again as I come up monthly. You wont be disappointed with this property. Easy on and off of the 880 and 237

Room Tip: Easy on and off the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FroSays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hampton Inn Milpitas is this cosy and comfortable place best suited if you are coming on a business trip. It holds all the right essential amenities required for someone to work plus offers the necessary relaxation. The room has all the right and required items and anything you missed you can always check with the front office staff. Hampton has a friendly and bright lobby. They offer complimentary simple breakfast. Close to Cisco and many other places inside Milpitas. Very suited if you are coming on a Cisco business trip. Front office staff are very polite and friendly. Felt like home

Helpful?
Thank brownhobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truckee, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I alway stay at a Hampton Inn. I've found them to be consistently good. The beds at this one were very comfortable and we got a great nights sleep. The complimentary breakfast was the best we've seen. It had a complete array of hot foods, pastries/muffins, oatmeal, cold cereals, fresh fruit, juices, coffee. It should satisfy most individuals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 111kellyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It could be because it's the Memorial Day weekend or the antique car show going on. The hotel was very, very crowded. People lined up to get food and drink from the breakfast buffet. They used egg beater in the 'made to order' omelet instead of fresh eggs. Swimming pool was packed. We had difficulty finding a parking space because there were so many antique cars in the parking lot. The room itself was nice and clean. The neighborhood feels safe.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bettywhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma
Level Contributor
213 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A typical Hampton Inn. Seems new. Nice front desk staff. Rooms a bit smaller than typical but only a bit. A/C etc worked fine. Room a bit dim. Nice desk and chair. Internet a bit pokey as I said. The typical Hampton capped 1Mbps over Wi-Fi but in this case the wired internet wasn't working well and I had to give it up and use Wi-Fi instead. Bathroom amenities were low-end (cheap soaps rather than the typical Neutrogina). No face cloths. Nice enough beds. Near Cisco behind the obvious Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milpitas

Property: Hampton Inn Milpitas
Address: 215 Barber Ct., Milpitas, CA 95035-7915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milpitas
#6 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milpitas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing