We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only stay as a last resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Inn Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only stay as a last resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Room smelled like smoke, phone didn't work, one lamp didn't work, furniture cracked, no plug in bathtub. Noisy. Continental breakfast consisted of cereal and toast. Would not have stayed here if any other room were available in the area. Would not recommend. Morning staff in the office was talking on his cell phone with his feet up on the desk. Need I say more.

Room Tip: Avoid room 221
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    2
    3
    27
See reviews for
6
6
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haughton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I avoid staying where the overall reviews are less than 3.5. Someone else picked it and paid for it so I am not even sure of the cost. Maybe I got a better room than most but the room was almost average for this type of hotel. Was it like the photos? No. I don't do hotel breakfast so won't rate it. My 2 problems with the room was #1 No fitted sheet on the bed. Just a flat sheet. A little tossing or turning and you are on bare mattress, nasty. #2 No trash can. I started piling my trash near the sink and on day 3 they supplied a trash can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Darrell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

First we were checked into a room that hadn't been cleaned. Then we were told to that when we came back from visiting my family the room would be ready. We came back later that night and tried to open our room only to find out they had given it to someone else! We had to go back to the office so they could give us another room. While the new room looked clean, the tv volume didn't go lower than 40 which was way too loud to enjoy... the lamp (only one of them worked) barely gave off any light... there was no bedspread, only flat sheets and a blanket on the bed... people were being loud and obnoxious all night long... we had to close the bathroom door because the toilet kept running... and you could hear the other guests in adjoining rooms. In the morning we were awakened by the cleaning staff who were talking and laughing way too loud right next to our window. Finally, after taking a shower, the bath towels were so scratchy and rough, they felt like they had been starched... I finally had to laugh when the outlet next the sink didn't work. Me and my frizzy hair couldn't get outta there fast enough! Never again...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caylao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Sheets - linens dirty. Sink, toilet dirty and old. There was stinking garbage in the drawers, no cleaner took efforts to look at it.
Felt unsafe all the time so could not sleep well.
Breakfast meant only cheerios, that's ridiculous.
At the same cost I have stayed at much better hotels. This one is not worth even half the money they charge.
Plus side - Wi-fi was good

Room Tip: Choose those facing hotel yard (and not the highway/freeway) They are better rooms. No lift. So you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mersi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Location- 9
Very close to Freeways, and traffic during peak hours was not bad. Safeway grocery and eating is close by. There was plenty of parking, I had no issues with theft or tampering. Surrounding area was a little scary, high density housing.

Friendliness of staff- 0
Upon arrival front desk was busy listening to headphones. Was very impersonal and not informative about the property. Second visit was to use microwave, it was the same I complained that there was a baby roach in the lobby microwave, earphones were removed and my concern was brushed off as a housekeeping problem.

Cleanliness of property- 5
It's an older motel there was a lot of construction debris around the dumpster area. And a little trash strewn about. But nothing to alarming.

Cleanliness of room- 4
Other than the Cockroaches the room was not too bad as far as cleanliness goes. Towels were clean and replaced daily. Bed was made.

Comfort of room- 0
While the bed had a comfortable mattress the bedding was compiled of pillows, three sheets and blanket. No fitted sheets and no comforter. The room was very outdated the dresser was missing handles as was the nightstand. It was extremely cramped. With little to no room to move about. Hardwood floors amplified noises around you. I was on the second floor which was ridiculous. The door did not seal so outside and freeway noise was abundant. The security lock was broken. There was a good selection of TV channels, the tv had it's own issues.

Bugs- less than 0
I found crawlers in the following places. Nightstands next to bed, Bathroom area, behind dresser and in the microwave of the main lobby.

My last review must have been removed because it was too critical. I would recommend shopping around there are other options that are similar in price point. I will not stay here again myself or refer friends or co/workers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GettinZees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Although inexpensive by bay area standards, you get what you pay for. The room heater did not work for one, the room had not been properly cleaned, with hairs in the sink. The sheets had been changed though. The door did not seal properly, so was very noisy and with the ice machine nearby being used often and interrupted sleep often. Maybe another room would have been quieter, but was told this was the last one available.

Overall, I would not recommend this place to a friend, or myself, to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I have some patience but this place is too far gone. With ratchet prostitutes all over, roaches in the room, no fitted sheets, bedspread had a musty smell then the cherry on the sundae was when milpitas p.d. knocked on my door asking if I heard anything unusual. Then I see yellow crime scene tape. Found out in the morning that there was a fatal shooting in the parking lot.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nomi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - San Jose - Milpitas
1.5 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Alura Inn
Alura Inn
#29 of 75 in San Jose
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
5.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Fremont
Good Nite Inn Fremont
#5 of 19 in Fremont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn Hotel

Property: Executive Inn Hotel
Address: 95 Dempsey Rd, Milpitas, CA 95035-5500 (Formerly Days Inn San Jose/Silicon Valley)
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing