We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Budget Hotel near to Cisco office” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley

Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel near to Cisco office”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

A good Budget hotel near to Cisco, Indian Restaurant and Indian Departmental is across the road, service is good and i like the place. Near to Cisco office and manager is also good. Free internet and oven and coffee and complimentary breakfast (coffee, donuts and juice) is available, please check with manager before booking about the facilities and for the best rate.

Room Tip: call and check with manager before booking about the facilities and for the best rate. also check th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankushgoel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    14
    14
    11
    12
See reviews for
13
11
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Horrible run-down hovel. Although I can get over that sometimes, the loud/drunk/annoying construction workers pounding Bud Lites in the parking lot all night did not help. Most importantly, both credit cards used to pay were hacked.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RBr_freqBizTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Indio, California
Level Contributor
450 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

This place is in need of a lot of repairs. There is missing moldings, needs paint and upkeep etc. There was a huge amount of mold on the bathroom wall with missing baseboard. No place for the suitcase except the desk. No pen and paper. Poor heating system. Very basic small bath towels. Stained carpets, cracked bathroom tile, drains that did not drain well and unfriendly staff. Housekeeping threw the dirty laundry out on the sidewalk and parking lot and it remained there for a while. Breakfast was a small wrapped roll and coffee. Seems like if is is broken don't fix it and if something is missing don't replace it. Very poor excuse for a facility. Price was cheap but I have stayed in much better ones for the price. It did have hot water. I don't see how it can be considered part of the chain. Don't even consider this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I needed a reasonable priced Hotel In San Jose for touring several museums and a day trip down to Santa Cruise. The hotel filled my needs excellently. Great location, easy access to freeways, clean and quiet room with very comfortable bed. The room had a granite sink counter and window sill ! Iwoke up and noted the Crown Molding around the ceiling in the room. The manager gave me excellent directions and was very courtious to me. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

The manager at the front desk acts like he's doing you a favor in giving you a room. He doesn't provide consistent rates - his rates are much higher than what you see on the hotel website online. He is extremely unpleasant. Although the rooms are tolerable and this is in a good location, I will never go back here again because of the front desk experience

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

We needed an inexpensive base of operations for two nights for my wife and myself and my two sons visiting from Seattle. The rooms were clean and quiet. Not a lot of extras here, but clean, quiet and comfortable for a reasonable price was what we were looking for, and what we got. I recommend with no hesitations. Location on S Main is near the airport and several good restaurants and diners. Small old-town feel on Main St. Not busy. We were there during the week the roses in their parking lot were in full bloom and was quite nice.

Room Tip: King bedroom on street side, opposite office was just fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddy_Davo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#23 of 33 in Sunnyvale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
10.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain View
Americas Best Value Inn Mountain...
#18 of 18 in Mountain View
3.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
11.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Palo Alto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
19.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#12 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
19.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 7 in San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley
Address: 485 S Main St, Milpitas, CA 95035-5318 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - San Jose Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Milpitas/Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing