We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and fast dining.”

Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza
Ranked #15 of 325 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
282 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and fast dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stopped here for dinner and found it comfortable. The prices on the menu were very reasonable, the setting full Italian, with cloth napkins and tablecloths. While the item we ordered was overdone, it was good but the best surprise was the service. Very polite, prompt and attentive. We had no longer returned from washing our hands and the salad arrived, to be followed by the main entre when we were taking our last bite of salad. A full sized restaurant with fast food delivery times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good food okay service,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had an okay bar selection. No great drinks but not bad. Staff friendly and accommodating. Drinks were a bit pricy but not insane. Tiramisu was mediocre will try the canoles next time

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madscientist495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great food, original, great bar, friendly setting, easy to get to and good parking. You cannot go wrong if you are in the mood for Italian. Several times I would order Pizzas for meetings and they were excellent.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank DouglasShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“big group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We showed up on a Friday night with a group of 20 and they were able to sit us fairly quickly. Waiters were friendly and attentive. Food was good and served promptly with little wait. Menu had regular dinner choices along with pizza and calzone options.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jscibetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Local Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Giorgios is part of the Frankie, Johnny and Luigi Too chain. I have visited all of their restaurants over the years for both lunch and dinner. I have even used them for catering. The Italian cuisine is good and items on the menu will change from time to time. Portions sizes are fair as many people often take home leftovers. Giorgios also serves handmade and tasty pizzas and calzones. The atmosphere is casual and the ambiance is light. The service has always been attentive, although I've had to wait a few times during peak hours. For locals, it's a very dependable place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CA2Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Giorgio's Italian Food & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing