We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch!”

Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 325 Restaurants in Milpitas
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We often dine here and even order take out. Great family business, great service and food. The Chile Verde is amazing as well as there tortilla soup and house salad. Great place to eat with family, friends, and even to have an event at.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“We've been coming here since it opened!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The best Mexican restaurant in the area. My favorite is the chicken mole. I know it's homemade, because EVERY time I get it (which is pretty much each time we eat there!) it tastes different.

They have two homemade soups every night (one is always chicken tortilla)- lentil, split pea, vegetable, lemon chicken make the rotation.

Full bar- the margaritas are wonderful and they don't skimp on the tequila.

Everything is fabulous and the service is truly excellent! Try it and you too will become part of the family.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Betsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducka62
Level Contributor
373 reviews
266 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great spot for a beverage and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The service here and welcoming feeling are great, as well as good food. We come here often and decided to stop here on our way home from a short vacation. Love the food, especially the fresh salad, soups and burritos. We will be back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“BEST MEXICAN RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We no longer live in the area, but when we come through always try to make it here. Being Mexican, I'm very hard to please, and this restaurant is the BEST! Thank you for still being there for always having the best authentic Mex food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovemaui32724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
357 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food, nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

A colleague and I had lunch here while traveling on business.

It was a lovely day, so we sat outside. It's very quite despite the nearby traffic.

At the server's suggestion, I had the Chile Verde, which was very good. Normally, it comes with beans, rice and a small salad. He happily gave me a large salad instead of having rice and beans. The pepper cream dressing is very nice.

Our server was very helpful and courteous.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ARWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Casa Azteca Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing