We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come back hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Come back hotel”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a week at Larkspur Landing Milpitas for a week in April 2013. Good hotel, nice lobby, homely environment.The staff is really cooperative.
Varieties for breakfast (burrito, samosa, pancake, toast, yogurt, juices, fruits)
Put paper every morning.
Gym room opens 8am-8pm. Functional Works.
Large space for parking.
Small kitchen in room

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashiur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    53
    28
    14
    10
See reviews for
12
16
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for a week at Larkspur Landing Milpitas for a week in July 2013.

The suite has a small bedroom, fairly big living rm with kitchen & work table. Cold/hot air conditioner with exhaust fan into bedroom. This means that the bedroom is very quiet but the living room can get very cold.
1 large LCD TV in the living room and a medium size LCD TV in the bedroom.
Free light buffet breakfast.
Very friendly and helpful staffs i.e. Alex and Omar.
Ample free parking outside the notel.
Walking distance to many restaurants & Wallmart in the area.
Free coffee, apple and cookies all day.
CONS: Dated furniture & carpet - time to replace.
Autosensor light switches inside the suite. Had to stand up and switch on the lights every half an hour when reading or watching TV in bed.
Light cleaning every 2 days, General cleaning once a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We only stays here one night but we were happy:
*stuff is friendly.
*a lot of varieties for breakfast (burrito, samosa, pancake, toast, yogurt, juice)
*they put paper every morning.
*gym room opens 8am-8pm. so as pool. Functional Works.
*good neighborhood. enough space for parking.
*small kitchen in room - pretty convenient.
*wifi works good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neve-Daniel
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have stayed in this hotel several times, as it is located very close to our headquarters office in Milpitas.
All rooms are suites, very large with fully equipped kitchen.
Breakfast is also included.
My last stay was in May 2013 - I received a room designed for disabled people (specifically the bathroom) - I was not notified by the receptionist about it or asked whether I'm OK with it...
Also upon check-in the receptionist couldn't find my booking even though it was booked through Egencia, so it took some time until it was found and confirmed.
There is free and large collection of movie DVDs at reception which can be used for view in the rooms!

Room Tip: I received room for disabled without being told - if you don't need such room, you may want to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamaiE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed there for a week. Chose it since it was much less expensive than hotels we usually stay at and closer to work.
Location is great - inside McCarthy ranch which has many shops, restaurants and banks. But, it's also located ON the CA-237 highway, which makes it rather noisy if your room is on that side of the building. Once the road was quite, the fridge and the AC made quite a lot of noise too.
They only make up your room once every two days and clean it once a week.
Breakfast is rather basic, and you get disposable dishes. But the worst thing about breakfast is they only have about 15 chairs, and couches to seat another 5 or so people, which is way less than enough.
They do have apples, cookies and coffe out by the lobby which is nice.
The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranstern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed at Larkspur Milpitas for 2 weeks in Feb-Mar'13 . Rooms were well stocked & clean. Express Cleaning was done on alternate days and full cleaning on weekend. Reception staff was very friendly. Breakfast facility was there but very bare bones with a very minimal spread. Evening snacks & beverages was available from wednesday - friday . No lunch or dinner facilites, but microwave dinners were available in-house at somewhat expensive rates, but there were plenty of good eat-outs available very close by. Complimentary laundry was available. On-call cab was also available at the desk with complimentary shuttle services for offices in a 5-mile radius. Channels available on cable were very less, but you could get some DVDs from the reception to watch in your room. Good place to stay for short stays for business but a tad expensive for the value you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manasij N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I stayed at Larkspur Milpitas for 2 weeks, very bad experience. They only clean your room every other day if you stay longer than 5 days (I guess it's some kind of reward for long stay customers !!), the breakfast is a joke, the staff is...well, there's no staff. It looks and smells very old, the gym is super tiny, there's no bar in the hotel. The worst part is that the prices are pretty high and in the same price range as hotels such as Sheraton or Crowne Plaza. To me this is a Motel, not a Hotel. It was my first and last time at Larkspur.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback; it really does help us to understand where we need to focus our continuous improvement efforts. First, let me offer my apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Secondly, I wanted to let you know that I am working to address the areas of dissatisfaction that you experienced. As a part of our green stay program, we do provide light service every other day with full service once per week for all guests that are in house for more then 7 days. We are happy to provide full service daily upon request and I apologize if this information was not properly explained to you upon your arrival or if you found it difficult to locate and/or communicate with our staff during your stay. We are using this as a training opportunity to review our policies & procedures and expectations with our front desk staff. Regarding our breakfast, we are always looking for ways to improve although we do currently provide hot menu items seven days a week, we will certainly look into adding additional items to our menu in an effort to improve our guest satisfaction.

Thanks again for helping us to improve our product!

Best regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Silicon Valley-Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Property: Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Address: 40 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Larkspur Landing Milpitas hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, where Interstate 880 meets Highway 237. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose and only six miles from the San Jose Mineta International Airport, the hotel offers easy access to local attractions like the Winchester Mystery House, the Tech Museum of Innovation and Paramount's Great America. Of all Milpitas CA Hotels, The Larkspur Landing is the only one designed in the charming craftsman-style, providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Milpitas Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing