We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best place for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed here for a couple of months on a business trip. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. The staff are very helpful and guide you on pretty much everything and anything that you ask. Ample parking space available and it's conveniently located. Many restaurants available within a walking distance of the place. Great value for money and I totally enjoyed my stay here. Ideal for a solo business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Milpitas. It is always great to hear first hand from our guests how much they were able to enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Milpitas.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    51
    28
    14
    9
See reviews for
12
15
13
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed for more than two months for my business trip. The staff is very courteous and hotel has free breakfast and evening snacks.
The hotel has free laundry services. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy. I had a very nice experience staying at Larkspur Landing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connect2Anshuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Milpitas. It is always helpful to hear first hand from our guests, how much they were able to enjoy their stay.

Thank you for staying such a loyal and valued guest of the Larkspur Hotels. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Milpitas.

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Trias
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed here for one week and I really got comfortable with the place and the staff. Very strategic location, close to alot of food and other places to shop for. Shuttle is very flexible they are always on call and go to almost anywhere within 5miles. Laundry service is free. The only complain that I have is the smelly hallway but other than that, everything is worth the pay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay here at the Larkspur Landing in Milpitas. It is always great to hear when our guests are able to enjoy the many amenities provided as well as our helpful and friendly front desk staff. In regards to the hallways i will ensure to pass down to our housekeeping staff to address the issue. Thanks again for helping us improve our product!

Best Regards,
Brian Hutchison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The staff was very helpful and professional. Alma picked me up at the airport and offer me a few tips on the surrounding area. She is a great asset to this property! Aaron who checked me in was also helpful and ensured I had a quiet room away from the freeway side of the property. The shuttle service, breakfast and proximity to many restaurants make this a great value. The hotel is a bit older but clean. You can walk to Walmart and buy some provisions ( water, snacks or wine). No complaints whatsoever!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tashapVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, cA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We wanted to stay near San Jose, and not pay too much. The hotel is very nice. Fresh baked cookies and apples awaits you at check-in. The room is spacious and the bed is comfy. The continental breakfast is better than most. There is a theme for the day. There was quite a selection of individually packaged and chilled juices, including V-fusion, which I love. A choice of yogurts was offered, including Greek yogurt. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamezrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka, null, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed for a week at Larkspur Landing Milpitas for a week in April 2013. Good hotel, nice lobby, homely environment.The staff is really cooperative.
Varieties for breakfast (burrito, samosa, pancake, toast, yogurt, juices, fruits)
Put paper every morning.
Gym room opens 8am-8pm. Functional Works.
Large space for parking.
Small kitchen in room

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashiur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed for a week at Larkspur Landing Milpitas for a week in July 2013.

The suite has a small bedroom, fairly big living rm with kitchen & work table. Cold/hot air conditioner with exhaust fan into bedroom. This means that the bedroom is very quiet but the living room can get very cold.
1 large LCD TV in the living room and a medium size LCD TV in the bedroom.
Free light buffet breakfast.
Very friendly and helpful staffs i.e. Alex and Omar.
Ample free parking outside the notel.
Walking distance to many restaurants & Wallmart in the area.
Free coffee, apple and cookies all day.
CONS: Dated furniture & carpet - time to replace.
Autosensor light switches inside the suite. Had to stand up and switch on the lights every half an hour when reading or watching TV in bed.
Light cleaning every 2 days, General cleaning once a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Property: Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Address: 40 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Larkspur Landing Milpitas hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, where Interstate 880 meets Highway 237. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose and only six miles from the San Jose Mineta International Airport, the hotel offers easy access to local attractions like the Winchester Mystery House, the Tech Museum of Innovation and Paramount's Great America. Of all Milpitas CA Hotels, The Larkspur Landing is the only one designed in the charming craftsman-style, providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Larkspur Landing Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Milpitas Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing