We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Larkspur Landing, a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 January 2006

We stayed at the Larkspur Landing in Milpitas on Thanksgiving weekend. We usually stay at The Courtyard whenever we're in Milpitas because it's right at the Great Mall but thought we'd try a new place just for the heck of it. After doing some research and price comparisons, I found Larkspur Landing. There was 3 of us and having the queen bed in the separate room was a key selling point. We booked directly through their website and received the Weekend Rate of $99 per night. That's a very good deal since the price consists of...

Spacious 1 Bedroom Executive Suite with a separate living room. Complimentary high speed internet access in-room and in the business that includes a color printer, copier and fax machine. Fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator. 1 King Bed with upscale bed package including FeatherBorne pillow top mattress. Pull out Queen Sofa Bed with FeatherBorne pillow top mattress in living room. DVD & CD player. Full size work desk with comfortable office chair. 2 telephone lines plus cordless and speaker phones. Remote voicemail access and free local phone calls. Remote printing from room to state of the art Business Center. 2 sinks and full vanity in bathroom. Iron, ironing board, & hair dryer. Same day Valet Laundry Service. Free USA Today newspaper delivered each weekday morning. Plus complimentary grocery shopping service for guests.

We didn't use most of those amenities but we did take advantage of their free dvd rentals at the front desk. They also offer Starbucks brand coffee 24 hours a day in the lobby. They also put out freshly baked cookies at a certain time in the evening which are very good. For those of you who are staying for extended periods of time, you'll find the complimentary laundry facilities a plus. For breakfast, they offered several different types of breads, bagels, cereals, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs and individual bottles of several types of juices along with milk, chocolate milk, tea bags and hot cocoa mixes.

The employees we had the pleasure of meeting during our stay were very friendly and answered all of our questions. The hotel was near several restaurants and stores. The Great Mall wasn't as close as I thought and it took a little navigation, but it still wasn't too far away.

My co-worker happened to book a stay at the Larkspur Landing in Campbell and she raved about her stay as well. We both would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

7  Thank cyncharoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2005

My boyfriend and I usually stay here whenever we're in the Bay Area. The room is very clean and the bed, definitely comfortable. In addition, I was able to cook in the room. The hotel has very good customer reps, excellent Starbucks coffee on site and freshly baked cookies every afternoon. The location is also great - there're so many restaurants and malls nearby. We would definitely come back here in the future!

Stayed: October 2005
5  Thank ltrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
California
13
Reviewed 30 December 2004

Very insistent and noisy housekeeping. Keep knoking the door insistently and impolitely many times a day.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank javibotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank shin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Daria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhutchison, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Milpitas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Address: 40 Ranch Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £92 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Larkspur Landing Milpitas hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, where Interstate 880 meets Highway 237. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose and only six miles from the San Jose Mineta International Airport, the hotel offers easy access to local attractions like the Winchester Mystery House, the Tech Museum of Innovation and Paramount's Great America. Of all Milpitas CA Hotels, The Larkspur Landing is the only one designed in the charming craftsman-style, providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Larkspur Landing Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Milpitas Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing