We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely nice hotel, staffed with very nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extremely nice hotel, staffed with very nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Room was really well-appointed. Breakfast was decent. Folks at the desk were real people.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    51
    26
    13
    9
See reviews for
12
14
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2010

My kids, 16 & 12 and I stayed here and got the Great America package which included tickets to the theme park. Our room was clean and comfortable. We walked to dinner. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as shopping centers. We ate at On The Border and it was very good. We also enjoyed the free movies that we could watch in our room. The hotel has an extensive DVD library and there is a DVD player in the room so after dinner we settled in and watched a movie. Omar who works at the front desk was wonderful. Very helpful and knowledgable about the area and what the hotel offered. He made us feel at home as soon as we arrived. They offer a free shuttle to Great America but we opted to take our own car since we were moving on after the theme park. Since we had our tickets we were able to go straight to the gate.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILuvtotravel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

This was our second time this year staying at the Larkspur Landing Milpitas. After living in San Jose for 40+ years and know retired in Auburn, we have discovered a great place to stay when we are in the Bay Area-Larkspur Landing Milpitas. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends. Clean and comfortable rooms at a great price. The workers were also outstanding.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AuburnCougars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Had to attend a funeral on very short notice. Hotel was extremely accommdating in providing many rooms at a great rate (esp. for the area) for several family memebers. Many of the staff went out of their way to insure the family was taken care of and had proper directions to service locations and the San Jose airport.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BabaLooNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

This is the place you will like to stay for one week for business trip. Although the price point is a bit higher than other 3 stars hotel(almost reach the price point of 3.5 stars hotel) but that price is worth to pay.

I have a studio in this trip, for a week(5 days) it's cost me ~$650 price point. It come alone with a small but fully functioning kitchen, complimentary high speed internet(wire and wireless), refrigerator, big flat TV, DVD player, alarm radio and a VERY comfortable bed.

I remember my last stay in Milpitas is in Crown Plaza, it have a lot of choice for pillows but can't help me get into sleep. But this time I have very good rest, I love the clean and comfortable bed they provide.

BestBuy and several other shops are just across the road, Gas station, 237 and 880 freeway ramp is easy to access. In-n-Out also cross the street in case you need some tasty junk food.

If you want to kill some time, great mall is in a 5 minutes drive distance. There is a D&B to kill a night.

I'd like to highlight their breakfast, although the first day I am so surprise they do not provide cooked food. But I start to feel great from the second day, they provide breakfast you will like to eat at home. Exactly like what I have at home, cereal, milk, juice, muffin, bagel, toast, fruit and all that. It would surely give you a fresh start everyday. In the end of the day, I love the way they provide breakfast!

They have a business centre and a tiny grocery store in lobby. If you ask, they also provide stationary.

My room is nearby highway, which is not a issue since I'm stay in 3rd floor, I bet it will become an issue if you stay in lower level.

This hotel is carefully designed, everything was so neat and well maintained. It's not design to make itself charming but help you to stay in comfort.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

the place is great and very comfy for me and my family. the kids were disappointed that there was no swimming pool, but nonetheless, they still like this hotel. the front desk person was very nice and polite. parking is great and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinaysac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed here one night and I must say it definitely met my expectation and I left feeling I had made a great choice:

Location - This hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops (e.g., BestBuy, Macaroni Grill, In 'Out, Borders, etc. Yet, the hotel still seems a peaceful distance away)

Service - The hotel's service was excellent. Only issue I had was that they forgot to bring up an extra blanket when I had asked for one. Luckily, I did not need it in the end. But otherwise the service was great ... and the shuttle service for a 5 mile radius was perfect as Millipitas is quite small.

Rooms - Ah the rooms...were great especially the executive suite. 2 nice Flat screen TVs, Cable channels (including Showtime and Star Plus (Indian movies). Nice Kitchen - well equipped. High end bath room accessories from lather. Comfortable feather bed, but non feather is also available for those that prefer synthetic feel. The rooms were clean and spotless .. TIP: Ask for a 4th floor room as it will be much quieter than the other rooms I would imagine.

Other: The hotel has complimentary DVDs .. they have a catalog of many DVDs and so many are new releases. I did not check any CDs out so can't comment on that. The hotel has nicely baked cookies and free starbucks coffee in the quaint lobby. The business center is small, but there was free internet and printing and free wireless in the room. I did not use the latter, but the internet in the business center was super fast and easy to use.

Basically, I really enjoyed my time here and the AAA discount certainly helped! It's a great choice .. and the next time I am in town, I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Milpitas

Property: Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Address: 40 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Larkspur Landing Milpitas hotel, conveniently located in the heart of Silicon Valley, where Interstate 880 meets Highway 237. Just eight miles from downtown San Jose and only six miles from the San Jose Mineta International Airport, the hotel offers easy access to local attractions like the Winchester Mystery House, the Tech Museum of Innovation and Paramount's Great America. Of all Milpitas CA Hotels, The Larkspur Landing is the only one designed in the charming craftsman-style, providing a warm, welcoming atmosphere for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Milpitas Hotel Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing