We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for an rest stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for an rest stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived on a late flight into San Jose and just needed a place to spend the night before continuing north the next morning. Didn't want to spend a lot, but still wanted a clean room with a comfortable bed. The Brookside Inn met all my criteria. I looked at several of the top ranked properties in the area and the clincher for me was that Best Western gives a 10% senior discount to anyone over 55 without needing to be an AARP member. My room was clean. Bathroom fixtures looked relatively new and well maintained. Free internet and TV worked fine. Complimentary breakfast was average, but it is served in a nice dining room. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chisox05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    62
    39
    16
    13
See reviews for
32
40
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the worst hotel I've ever been. The lady at the front desk was rude.There were spiders and hairs around the room and inside the bathtub. Lots of noise and terrible TV signal. The only positive thing is that it is located right by the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana_Gobernador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Silver Creek, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My daughter, her dog and I were here for 6 nights for a dog show. We could not have had better service. The entire staff is exceptional. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Breakfast is above par and evenings in the lounge are enjoyable. Evening "snacks" are enough for a full dinner, so if you're tired and don't want to go out for dinner it is more than enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel gives you the best bang for your buck. Comfy beds, great breakfast, and its centralized in the south bay. Make sure you ask for a room facing the parking lot or with a balcony. Found this hotel 2 years ago, and haven't looked back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Osos, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Nice, clean, comfy, great breakfast, who could ask for anything more. A bit stuffy at first but ran the fan and aired out the room. Right by the freeway but the room is totally soundproof. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Real nice and accommodating by opening breakfast early. real friendly staff and willing to help when ever anything was needed. Would I stay here again, yes I would. Real nice location and close to freeway on and off ramps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

this was a great stay my husband and i had the best time there ever the staff that work there are the best help us out when we needed it would so tell ppl to go stay there and we will most def be gonin back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank mariahH7532VZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
Days Inn San Jose Milpitas
#14 of 20 in Milpitas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn
Address: 400 Valley Way, Milpitas, CA 95035-4136
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the ideal location for your Northern California vacation or Silicon Valley Business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brookside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brookside Hotel Milpitas
Best Western Milpitas
Milpitas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing