We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Silicon Valley Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Santa Clara, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Silicon Valley Hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I just spent 4 weeks living at the Embassy Suites in Milpitas, CA. I was there on business so I was up early on most days and out early! The good stuff: After 3 days the staff know who you are and really go out of their way to be helpful. This was especially nice when it came to breakfast as the cook remembered me and went out of her way to get my order just right! They also have a nice coy pond and are located close to a slew of great restaurants. My favorite was a Malaysian place where they sat you at a table with other people and after a few visits I really enjoyed my meals there! Lastly, great in door pool that was almost always vacant from 8 to 11 at night1

Room Tip: All suites, top floor reserved for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian7992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    252
    168
    114
    91
See reviews for
306
79
31
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

First and foremost, I have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly. As a Hilton Diamond Member who has averaged nearly 100 nights a year for 5 years running, I have seen it all. What pains me the most, is that the other reviews of this property are somewhat flattering. I will say I was greeted warmly by the front desk girl. She was very awesome. The atrium, and interior of the hotel was pleasant, with koi ponds and the like.

Knowing the Hilton properties are typically held to a higher standard, I frequently utilize Embassy Suites Brand. When I went into my room, it had an unusual odor. It wasn’t perfumy, or the carpet powder, but something different. After turning on the HVAC, it seemed to dissipate. I woke up very early, to a dry mouth/sore throat, and the odor was again in the room. I then was determined to locate this origin of the stench. I quickly noticed that behind the curtains, was essentially a huge Petri dish of mold. (See attached pictures) Needless to say, I notified management, I was told by the night auditor that the Daytime manager would be in @ 0630 hours. I requested that he/she call me. I was advised that I would be called. This has not happened, as of this review 14 hours later. Suffice it to say, I nearly fell over after taking a picture above the armoire. (see before and after I swiped with towel) It is a shame, that this hotel is in my opinion, is not maintained in a manner to promote cleanliness/health. I will NEVER return here. I did however, feel compelled to notify the Santa Clara Health Department, and the City of Milpitas Code Enforcement. It was that bad. Consider yourself warned. Keeping it real from the streets. GK

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GerryKurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Mr. GerryKurl,
Let me first start by sincerely apologizing for this unfortunate experience. For the last six months, the hotel has been undergoing many projects and has spent over a million dollars to update the hotel and remedy any issues such as the one you experienced. Our staff has been diligent in inspecting rooms, however it seems that this particular room was somehow missed. Upon informing us of the condition of this room, our staff immediately completed the necessary measures to ensure this does not happen again. We have also doubled our efforts in inspecting rooms to ensure that all of our remaining suites area clean and comfortable. We feel confident that this is the case. While this was a very unfortunate situation, we value your input and thank you for your candid comments. Customer service and a quality product is our number one goal and while we did not reach that goal with your stay, we hope you will allow us another opportunity in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

After flying Virgin Atlantic from London i was keen to get to the hotel and relax and from the moment I hit the reception I was overwhelmed by how friendly, effective and eager to please the staff are - they sorted my ride to the mall for later that day, provided complimentary water, updated my Hilton account and generally took charge and got me to my room in no time.

Hotel gym is excellent with towels and water and is open most of the day - I also us the very clean good side pool which has changing and towels and even a Spa tub! I was meant to be on business but this was a pleasure. I have to single out the breakfast and the staff who make the amazing fresh omelettes in particular as the nicest, most polite service staff - sure they could do my job, it takes great skill to keep busy and often brisk business people happy - I hope these people get the credit they deserve but I know the senior managers must be equally decent and professional people to have such a motivated team.

Room huge and amazing, room service arrived late one night and guess what, they gave me it free as an apology - I was shocked and delighted!

Sad to leave and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarthMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Hotel is in an ideal location to reach multiple places. It is very beautiful, with a waterfall koi pond in common area. Hotel itself was clean, but housekeeping failed to get to our room before we were back at the end of our day. When I called the front desk, the gentleman seemed annoyed that I inquired as to when housekeeping would be there. He told me that they worked until 5p & they would be there eventually. We are Diamond with Hilton and this is unacceptable. We finally just put the trash & used towels outside the door & grabbed towels of the cart.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Very friendly staff, good breakfast each morning. Just a little noisy when they had a wedding reception.

Room Tip: Higher rooms would have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHFL1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed here for one night after a late flight in from Portland. Had a meeting in Milpitas the next morning.

The hotel is easy to find, parking was plentiful on the Monday night I arrived. Walked in to the front desk and the lady took my information and promptly checked in me. She confirmed my HH number and apologized that she couldn't get me to a higher floor (I was on the 2nd floor).

The hotel here looked like every other Embassy Suites with a large indoor atrium and glass elevators. The suites are essentially one bedroom suites with flat panel TVs in the living room and bedroom. Very spacious. The room looked a bit worn but no issues, everything worked. The work desk has only two plugs which was a pain.

I did not use the gym or the pool but walked by and they looked well maintained. The nice thing about the hotel is the folks who work there at breakfast. Cooked to order eggs, fresh fruit and a morning staff that was very nice at 630am.

No lines at that hour so I was able to eat, drink my coffee without rushing. I couldn't tell when I checked in but the hotel was pretty full as every room that I walked pass getting down to breakfast had a newspaper by the door. So not sure how crowded it gets.

The hotel is close to the freeway and there are lots of food/supermarkets nearby if you were staying here longer.

Bill was slipped under my door overnight. Everything was correct and I was able to check-out quickly. Overall, nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, ND
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here from Septemner 15 to September 20th, 2011. The staff is very accommodating and really makes you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are well maintained and the common areas are kept neat and clean at all times.

The breakfast buffet is great with everything fresh. The location is easy to get to and the paking is free.

Overall, a great value for the price paid.

Room Tip: High floor, away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay! We strive to deliver an excellent product and customer service. It's always nice to hear from our customers that we are getting it right. Your comments are truly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing