We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good complimentary breakfast and so-so housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Huntsville
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good complimentary breakfast and so-so housekeeping”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

There was a piece of hair on the bathroom's tub wall, right beside the hook with the sign of water conservation. It is quite disgusting. The carpet of the bedroom is also full of stain. The counter of the sink is all cracked and needs to be replaced. This is Embassy Suites, not Motel 6. The WiFi doesn't work half of the time and it is quite slow when it does. The staff worked hard at the complimentary breakfast with the volume of guests. They keep the place clean and replenishing the food as fast as they could.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank damiandagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stay. We certainly understand that you have a choice on where to stay and sincerely apologize that you experienced some housekeeping issues while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you that we will be using this example as a training took with our staff. I will make sure that we look into the condition of the carpet in this guest room as well as the counter of the sink and take care of the issues. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    252
    168
    114
    91
See reviews for
306
79
31
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Although this is an older Embassy Suites property, the staff, service and location helped make up the difference. The price was reasonable considering the location in Silicon Valley. Great cooked to order breakfast every morning and friendly and relaxing complementary happy hour in the evenings! Tip the bartender nicely and you won't be thirsty during your stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Milpitas area. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our staff, service and location! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was Average. we rented 5 rooms and all rooms were very muggy. We had a bad experience with the bartender. He was almost to the point of being rude. Did not want to interact with us. So we paid our tab and moved on to another location

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ruben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced some issues with customer service at the bar. Your feedback is extremely important to us and will use this example as a training tool with our staff. We will also look into the muggy smell you mentioned in the guest rooms and ensure this is cleared up. Thank you once again and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed around 30 days in embassy suites. The 2 bed suite was nice and everyday they cleaned the suite. You need to order yourself the tooth brush, paste, shaving set etc explicitly. Till 9pm you can avail restaurant services and 11pm room services. Wasnt aware where the SPA is located. Swimming pool has a security and access restricted. Enough parking spaces and staples nearby. Sometimes they said iverbooked so my friend who wanted to extend has to go out and look for a new one. Overall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yogindar Das Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel for your long term stay in the Milpitas area. I'm glad to hear that your had a comfortable stay and hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent 4 days in the Embassy Suites Milpitas and couldn't have done any better. The service and amenities were fantastic. Every morning we enjoyed a cooked-to-order omelet along with a complete breakfast bar from melon to oatmeal to rice to coffee cake. Every morning it was the happiest of happy hours with complimentary drinks. The weekend was a bit rowdy as there were tons of people there but our room was always quiet. The lobby and atrium are gorgeous. Loved the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ellaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It's always great to hear one of our guests say that we "rock"! I’m thrilled that you enjoyed all that we have to offer and do hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
629 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good meeting facilities & catering/dining area. Parking is easy. It is conveniently located. The Hindu Heritage Endowment frequently holds its annual meetings here. Inside, it hotel has a tropical flair in the atrium.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review and for your feedback of our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you were satisfied with our meeting facilities, location and parking. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Terrible hotel, will not stay again!
- The carpets in the room are old and mouldy. You can't walk barefoot on them, feels sticky and humid.
- They need to completely replace the towels they provide. If you use them, you will be left with lots of white lint on your face. Yes, you can actually see that the towels leave behind loads of lint.
- We asked for a queen when we booked the room, and we were given two double beds. We should get what we pay for!
- The hotel needs a complete renovation, if this wasn't a corporate choice of hotel, I would have never stayed here in the first place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ana_nox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities, and we regret this was not your impression. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing