We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay, GREAT breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Lehi, United States
1 review
“Excellent place to stay, GREAT breakfast!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We LOVED the breakfast, and the breakfast staff!!! The food was great, lots of variety and very delicious, but what really made the experience great was the wonderful staff working in the restaurant and working during breakfast. We were greeted politely with smiles and asked how our stay was going by almost everyone. My mother and I were in town for a wedding and I had my 5 month old baby boy with us as well, and he was pretty popular, everyone working there seemed to love him! Our room was clean and we liked the extra space of the sitting room/bedroom, it didn't feel like we were just crammed into a hotel. It was nice that the room had a fridge in it for our leftovers from dinner one night, and we really liked the restaurant food there as well. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Megan,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Milpitas area. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your room and our staff! We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    254
    169
    116
    94
See reviews for
311
81
31
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The staff are very accomodating specially the Night Clerk "VICTOR". No Housekeeping on duty at 4 am in a morning and Victor went up to our room and delivered my requests. The room is clean and bed was comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chau D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel while visiting the Milpitas area. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Victor was a able to assist with your request and meet your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was the first time that my family stayed in this hotel and will be the last. The first night, we suffered because the airconditioning was not working on our room.The bed was a queen size and they kept insisting it was a king size bed. Aside from that, the location that they placed us was facing the freeway. The noise level was high. My 22 month old son kept waking up. To top that, we are facing the elevator. When we informed the desk the next day about our grievance. They answered us a matter of factly that " Nobody ever complained before. You are the first one!" They promise to let the manager know. We waited the whole day but no manager called or approached us. The second night, we run out of towels. We called the desk and asked. After an hour of waiting, there is still no fresh towels being delivered. I have to go down to the desk, and to no surprise of mine was ignored and made to wait for 15 minutes before they talked to me. We had to wait 10 minutes before our towels be delivered. Still no manager to talk to. On our third day, my brother talked to one of the nicer person on the desk and was accomodating enough.. but this other receptionist heard the conversation and informed my relative bluntly that she remembers us and matter of factly informed him that we don't deserve any other allowances or discounts. The same night, they turned off our hot water in the room and the manager Roderick Spann had the nerve to insult my husband. In all honesty.. the room is old and smelly. The breakfast serve and staff during the day is good especially Susan who is very helpful and accomodating. I hope that they hire more people like her and get rid of people who gives this establishment a bad association.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Terry,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us and we do extend our sincere apologies for the various challenges that you experienced from the noise to the lack of customer service you encountered. Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests as well as making adjustments to enhance our overall guest experience. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Worst night ever! Security racially profiled my group of 11 year old girls so much that we could not enjoy our time. I Booked "Slumber Party Package" and had less than required number of guest in our room. Yet security threatens to kick us out every time they came out the room and would not let the girls use the pool because they thought other girls at the pool were part of our group. It was horrible.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Nina,
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered and I urge you to please contact me to discuss these issues in further detail.
Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay and I am sorry we let you down. We are continuously striving to provide the best service to our guests and to enhance the overall experience. I hope that if travels bring you to our area in the near future, you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate the service you have come to expect from a member of the Hilton family.

Best Regards,
Erica Alcaine, erica.alcaine@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great location right off 680 freeway. However, if you're going Southbound on 680 give yourself plenty of time- Horrible commute. The pool was empty during the week but weekends there are too many kids in there to enjoy for a lap swim or relaxing jacuzzi. Plenty of parking and there's a safeway within walking distance for any last minute sundries. I booked last minute (house flooded and needed somewhere for our family) and I thought the price (even with AAA) was high.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you felt our hotel was conducive to both business and family and that location was convenient for you. Last minute bookings can be a bit more pricey, especially if hotel is busy with groups. I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us was a result of your house flooding and hope next time both your reason for staying and experience are much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Hilton properties are my go to hotels for business and pleasure. Unfortunately this particular property, kicked Hilton down a notch on my list. The "suite" I stayed in was musty, outdated, felt unclean, and the A/C was inadequate. Any hotel that must charge it's members for wireless internet access is outdated. And the evening entertainment was watching a prostitute negotiate her rates with a suit and tie. Great for him...not so much for those around them.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! Please accept my apologies for your experience during your stay. These items will be discussed with our staff, and we will work to correct them going forward. Our goal is always to provide the best, most accommodating service possible, and I regret that we failed to do so in your case. I hope you'll come back and give our hotel a second chance if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you for your review.

Best Regards,

Erica Alcaine, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

While most of the Embassy Suites I have stayed at are decent places, this one needs updating and attention to detail - especially repairs. Soiled carpet, cracked and missing grout, peeling wall paper ...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
David,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Erica Alcaine, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing