We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good older property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good older property”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This is an older corporate property. After reading previous reviews I had concerns. The concerns were unfounded. I have stayed 5 weeks. In 3 stays I had minor maintenance issues. Front desk management resolved these issues immediately. Front desk staff are efficient and friendly. Bar and resturant staff are amazing. Whats bad, the managers reception is lame. The food is not up to what I see at other embassy suite properties. Breakfast went from buffet to a serving line this is a major slow down. This was a bad decision. Maintenance in the property does a great job on an older property. Housekeeping is very effective. If you are someone wanting a 5 star for 2 star rates go elsewhere this is a good property at a good value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank texasrsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your extended stay. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet your expectations with our service and that you felt we offered a good value. We greatly appreciate your feedback about both breakfast and our evening reception and will certainly take your comments into account as we improve on these services. We value your business very much and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    254
    170
    116
    94
See reviews for
312
81
31
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery Village, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very clean rooms. Friendly staff always ready to answer and help when problems arise. The complementary drinks at night and hot breakfast in the morning are just a plus as there are very few places left that still do this. Will gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elmer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for selecting our hotel when staying in the Milpitas area. I am thrilled to hear that you were pleased with both the food and service and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is close to the Cisco campus, I-880, and I-680. It has large rooms and a beautiful Atrium. My only complaint is that Left turns into and out of the hotel from 237 require you to go around the back. Traffic on 237 can be kind of busy, but I have always been able to get in and out of the hotel quickly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

A compliment to this establishment and it's warm and friendly staff... I was in town for a birthday celebration and the experience was amazing. All the staff were welcoming and the food and fare was wonderful. Comfortable room and the lobby is always something to be admired - tropical fish and a nice healthy green environment.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I spent two night here in January and this hotel is past its prime. Dirty elevators, rooms smells like 1970 and air conditioning did not work properly.
Only saving grace was that the breakfast was good.
All in all this is overpriced and not worth staying at.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways keep costs in line while offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was in Milpitas for business and booked the Embassy Suites. The experience was great with a very friendly staff and extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast delicious and restaurant very tasty. This location has a high value overall and I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank IslandCatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I travel extensively, and I have never stayed in a hotel where I cannot control the temperature of my own room. It was 50 degrees outside, and room was cold. Manager told me until it drops to 47, I cannot turn on heat. I was offered a portable heater when I called about having trouble with my heater, not knowing they controlled the heat. Obviously they have this problem alot to have a storage full of heaters.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We will work to improve our guest's comfort moving forward and hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,
Erica Alcaine, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing