We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night due to its close proximity to San Jose airport. We had previously stayed the prior 4 nights at the Embassy Suites Monterey Bay. This hotel is newer than the Monterey Bay location. Our room was clean, as was the entire hotel. Breakfast and the managers reception are always a plus when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
NBrooks,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and you had the chance to take advantage of both breakfast and our manager’s reception. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Roderick Spann
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    252
    167
    114
    91
See reviews for
306
79
31
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My son and I came to stay during the week while on vacation for 3 days. The staff were courteous and polite. Our room was clean, spacious and came with everything we needed. It also has a microwave and fridge in the room with a grocery store down the street if u need to grab anything. They have complimentary cooked to order breakfast from 6-9 every morning and an evening reception with free drinks and light snacks from 5:30-7:30. They have a nice indoor pool & jacuzzi which we enjoyed. The only thing I have to complain about is when I called the front desk the first morning we were here the girl told me breakfast was until 10:30 which I guess it is on weekends & holidays but not weekdays. Anyway we missed breakfast and the front desk people didn't seem to care when I complained. Other then that everything was great.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foxystylist909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Foxystylist909,

Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and providing a thorough review. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and were able to take full advantage of all the hotels amenities. Our spacious two-room suites, full cooked to order breakfast and our evening Managers Reception really are what set us apart from the rest. I am very sorry there was a miscommunication the first day of your stay and hope this does not deter you from staying with us again. Thank you again for your thoughtful review.

Best Regards,
Roderick Spann
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The exterior of the hotel is very inviting. However, the room was deplorable. The easy chair was stained, the couch was sagging, and the carpet was so stained/dirty that I was afraid to walk barefoot. The room literally looked like it had not been updated since the opening of the hotel. There was also alot of street noise in the room at night. I was disappointed as I thought I could rely on Embassy for a consistantly good hotel experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pnw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
PNW5,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure that the furniture and carpets in our guestrooms are up to our standards. I apologize that this took away from your stay and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you will consider staying with us again. I appreciate your honest feedback.

Best Regards,
Roderick Spann
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My family and I had an excellent stay in Milpitas. We live in San Jose and just wanted to spend time at our favorite Embassy Suites location. Our kids enjoyed the swimming pool and my husband and I loved the Happy Hour. Local restaurants are within walking distance and the the hotel staff gladly recommended other fine dinner choices. The staff is wonderful and the hotel has a great location. I look forward to our next stay (even though it's just 9 minutes from home)!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSBranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
KSBranch,

Thank you for your recent review. Our staff prides themselves on providing excellent customer service and we are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are especially happy that the entire family was able to take advantage of the many attractions available here and nearby the property. We hope to see you all again the next time you decide to enjoy some more local fun!

Best Regards,
Roderick Spann
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is very close to key companies in the San Jose area. The staff is friendly and attentive, the rooms are suite style and quiet and the made to order hot breakfast plus free drinks nightly make this a hard combination to beat. Given the price point when compared to alternative locations in the valley, this is one heck of a deal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
LowKey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We pride ourselves on offering a great deal with our amazing breakfast and included Evening Managers Reception. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return. Our excellent staff would love to serve you the next time your travels bring you to Milpitas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I come here often for business meetings. I enjoy the friendly and comfortable atmosphere of Embassy Suites. It's nice to have a place to relax at the evening reception and an added plus to have a hot breakfast before starting the day. Food is good. Service is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Sharon,

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting the Milpitas area. We are glad we could be a source of refreshment and comfort. Stop by anytime and we promise to provide excellent food and even better service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great staff, clean and good location. I recommend this Embassy suites location if you are doing business in the Silicon valley area. Easy access to US 680, US 880 and CA 287. The hotel shuttle will take you to the Great Mall for free (tip recommended). Pick you up by 10pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roderick S, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Juan,

Thank you for your very thorough review. It is true we have a great location for our travelers on the move. We also have the Great Mall within the 5 mile radius our complimentary shuttle services like you mentioned. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Address: 901 E Calaveras Blvd, at the corner of Hillview Avenue, Milpitas, CA 95035-5419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
#7 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing