We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Free breakfast was delicious and all the employees were very attentive.room was very clean and cozy. I could hear other people showering which was sort of weird. And while showering the water did turn freezing cold and then burn me out of nowhere but Pool was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanyaaa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

We love hearing that our staff and accommodations helped to create a memorable experience for you, but it does concern us to hear that the water temperature was not consistent. In order to ensure that our guests are completely comfortable, we will be sure to have our Maintenance Engineers look into what could have caused this issue. Thank you for reaching out to us and we hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here a few nights ago. Booked it through hot-wire! Got there to check in and realized they want a $150 incidental for my stay. When I said I don't need incidentals they said it didn't matter. There still needs to be a hold of $150 on my card! The room was ok old but ok. Its my opinion that this hotel is not nice enough to want that much of a incidental charge! Ive stayed at 5 star hotels that don't do that!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Thank you for your review. While not every hotel applies an incidentals charge, we would like to clarify that the charge is certainly not unique to our hotel and is an industry standard. If no additional services are used or no extra charges are incurred, the monies are immediately released by us, after which the guest's bank will then process their own release. We do appreciate your feedback and hope that our explanation has helped to alleviate any confusion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Well I am strawood Fan . Did n't got booking in Sheraton and had to go with this hotel as it was closer to my office at seely avenue

1. Rooms are okay, clean But small.
2. Furnishings, curtains and carpets are old definitely need revamp.
3. Gym is definetly older and need better and new equipments
4. Pool is good
5. Best Part is there restaurant, Surprisingly there kitchen is good with more variety and good service - Bon Appetite

All in all can stay ut better options available

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nik_Travel_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

It's certainly good to hear that your business trip was made even better because of the convenient location of The Beverly Heritage Hotel and also your dining experience at Brandon's. We are disappointed that you were not fully impressed with our facilities, but appreciate your feedback, which will give us the opportunity to continually improve our guest's experiences at our hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and hope that your next stay represents the exceptional stay we strive to provide. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was my second stay at the Beverly Heritage. I returned after having a pleasant first experience...this second experience was equally as pleasant! Two other family members joined me this trip. We were all in agreement that the facilities were clean, well decorated; and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had an issue with needing to cancel one room after the deadline..."no problem". I required a late check out beyond the normal time..."no problem". Having the staff be so accommodating made us feel 'important' and well taken care of which is what I look for in a hotel (and surprisingly do not always get). One of the very best things about our stay was the breakfast...full made to order omelets and waffles, fresh orange juice and great coffee refilled at our table without having to ask! The staff at breakfast were equally as helpful as the desk staff. I would highly recommend this hotel...and actually did to several families at the event I was attending. The location is very convenient to 880 and 101 as well as to the Great Mall. Even though it is not right next to Stanford, I would happily make the short drive based on my satisfaction with this hotel when I need a place to stay when visiting the campus.

Room Tip: Browse the room types and different rates available on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KQJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Your suggestions and gracious comments have certainly made us smile! I am so happy to hear that your experience reflected the commitment to service and hospitality that our staff strives to maintain. It was our pleasure to assist in whatever way necessary and we absolutely look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Heritage Hotel in the very near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Arrived late and was upgraded to a King Suite for free...was very comfortable for my overnight visit and less than a 10 minute drive from SJC. Would stay here again gladly. Very nice lobby, VERY comfortable bed and 5-Star toiletry items.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I am thrilled to hear that your recent stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel was enjoyable. Providing our guests with a relaxing experience combined with luxury amenities is our utmost priority and I am happy to see that we exceeded that goal with you. We look forward to greeting you again soon and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The location is very convenient first of all. The check-in process is easy, the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are updated and comfortable. I had a wonderful weekend and didn't hear a peep from my neighbors nor did I encounter a single issue.

The bed was large, the Wi-Fi was fast and the room service was quick and on the ball with service. I'd stay here again when I return to the San Jose area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

I am very pleased to hear that you will be making The Beverly Heritage Hotel your choice of accommodations when in the area. Our staff truly values the comments from our guests and knowing that we created an enjoyable experience for you makes us all very happy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Check in time is 3, but they let us into a room upon arrival at 10:45am, which was great. Very nice lobby, attractive pool/spa area with outdoor fire. We had a King suite which was a decent size, although the floor plan didn't allow a window in the living room, so I felt a little claustrophobic in there. Everything clean and updated except for all the old, warped, interior doors of the entire hotel - I thought that was funny! The free breakfast was just so-so. However, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHeritageHotel, General Manager at Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at The Beverly Heritage Hotel. I am delighted to hear that your accommodations met your expectations, but regret that your dining experience did not fully impress you. Our outdoor fireplace is certainly a favorite among many of our guests as they relax and enjoy our residential-style pool, and we’re happy to see you were able to enjoy it also. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
157 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: £67 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing