We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room and staff, quiet, restaurant needs variation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful room and staff, quiet, restaurant needs variation”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I loved staying at this hotel; as I was flying out in the early morning from San Jose airport.
They provided a shuttle, and very courteous and kind desk staff. Turns out i had to cancel my flight as I got very ill, and the room was the perfect quiet, large, and comfortable cocoon to sleep for hours and hours.
I went to their restaurant, which was housed in a cozy and elegant lounge atmosphere, to try for a bowl of soup. There was only one soup on the menu, which did not taste homemade. I am vegetarian, and there was hardly anything on the menu I could eat. I was very surprised, as the hotel seemed so upscale.
When I felt better the next day, all I wanted was a bowl of fresh fruit, and toast, but that was not on the menu. I ordered waffles with strawberries, and was disappointed to have HALF a strawberry with my waffles... that is not even plural!
The restaurant needs an upgrade in serving fresh and healthy food, but the staff, the atmosphere, and the lovely quiet of the place made up for it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    329
    245
    112
    69
See reviews for
167
105
41
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Enjoy staying at the Beverly Hertiage rooms are clean, comfortable, staff is very friendly. Easy access to shopping, resturants and major freeways. The pool area is nice to hang out and have lunch clean pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: I always book the Exce Suite room it's more roomer, and sometimes the premier wing double bed ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We keep coming back! This is a great hotel at a great value. It is central to many restaurants and attractions. We were able to explore much of central California. There are hiking trails nearby that I recommend if you like nature. Take lots of water! The rose garden is nearby and the airport is a fee minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJCC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at the Beverly Heritage Hotel for the first time earlier this week. I was a little concerned that I'd been unable to find a room at a "brand name" hotel. But my concerns turned out to be unfounded. My room was clean and comfortable, the Internet was unusually fast (I've had terrible luck over the last few months with hotel Internet), and the food was good. I especially enjoyed the waffles at breakfast. They were somehow of higher quality than most hotel waffles. All in all, I'd recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SemiTechTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful in both the lobby and rooms. The staff is very welcoming, courtious and always willing to help. The pool area and gym are very clean. We have stayed there many times and look forward to the clean rooms and great service.

Room Tip: The suites have a hide-a-bed and can easily sleep four, or six with two queen beds in the bedroom. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have spent several weekends at the Beverly Heritage for scrapbook weekends, it is always a very enjoyable, relaxing time. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rates are very fair. I always look forward to our getaways at the Beverly Heritage.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank too2late
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times during the last year. My most recent stay in August was for 4 days. Their rooms, specially their suites, are very good. The beds are very comfortable. The toiletries are high quality. The internet connection (wired and wireless) is fast and reliable. The location is good. No noise and quiet street. The restaurant has decent food but on the expensive side. Negative is that there is not many restaurants close-by. Lot of good restaurants within driving distance.
Overall, I like this hotel and will certainly stay there again. My family also likes this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing