We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, nice renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay in Silicon Valley frequently. Most hotels are the same. Overpriced. Impersonal service. Getting shabby due to high occupancy rates.
My usual choices were booked so i stayed here. Rooms are big and newly refreshed. But the big difference here is the personal service. Everyone on the staff is cheerful and helpful. I had several requests during my stay--cabs at odd hours, rushed laundry service. All were delivered flawlessly. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Premier wing is worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and it was ok. Old school type of hotel. Rooms were big, Internet was free, restaurant was ok. The service was lacking as they couldn't find me a room, then called me in my room and asked me how I had checked in. Go figure. The best part of this hotel was a great rate which included breakfast. While I would not seek out this hotel, I would not avoid it either.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here during a business trip. Only ate breakfast at the hotel daily and ordered room service once for lunch. Lunche as a cheeseburger and fries which was a little over $20.00 not including tip. The menu in the room had the food listed at $14, so the rest was tax and service charges. The heave a nice pool, hot tub and kiddie pool but it was closed while we were there and I was disappointed because this was a factor in our choice of hotel. The decor is wornan do the paintw as chipped at the elevator doors. The inside of the elevator needs a good Old English Polish to cover all the scratches and dents on the wood paneling. It looks like they are working on cleaning up the place, but the furnishings need to be updated in the rooms. Several people complained about the beds being to hard during breakfast conversation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time we were there I would have given it 4 stars. Now only 3 as the bathtub was not draining well and the bathroom sink faucet was difficult to operate and produced an unusable slow flow of water. They need to pay a bit more attention to the room maintenance. Otherwise nice hotel

Room Tip: I think second floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had a very nice evening at the hotel;The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and quiet. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant--usually hotel food is mediocre and overpriced, but I thought my steak dinner was very good. The hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub which was very pretty and had tiki torches adding to the ambience. I thought it was a great deal for the price.

Room Tip: I payed extra to stay in the Premier Wing because they offer the private lounge with continental bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chicorealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice. Found you on expedia, last minute deal.
Convenient close to the great mall and highway.
Were accommodated in your business wing, which was excellent considering the last-minute price. Nice service in the breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 544Michael4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Usually when I am in the bay area I stay in this hotel. However I decided to try another and was disappointed. So, what did I do I went back to Beverly Heritage. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are large and spacious!! The hotel staff was great and very helpful! This hotel is centrally located to all shopping, restaurants, and freeways. My flight out was late at night and I hoped they would'nt have charged me the full amount, but other than that it was great. This is an awesome hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calitraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
326 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £77 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing