We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brandon's Restaurant is one dirty place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brandon's Restaurant is one dirty place”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Mediocre hotel with smelly rooms and the restaurant is dirty and infested with flies. The bar closes at 10:45 and some staff members are rude. The wireless internet is reasonable. Frontdesk staff are friendly. Laundry does not get collected from room nor delivered. Hotel needs a paintjob and the restaurant needs to be cleaned better.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    326
    244
    111
    63
See reviews for
165
104
40
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A front desk staff started our evening off slowly and perplexed. Does she want a customer or is she into her control mode. After much effort to get checked in, the room was comfortable. Had a nice late night drink in the comfortable bar. The premier section is very nice and provides great amenities. The hotels location is convenient to local attractions and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the premier section, you will not regret it. Be mindful it is an animal frien...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay in Silicon Valley frequently. Most hotels are the same. Overpriced. Impersonal service. Getting shabby due to high occupancy rates.
My usual choices were booked so i stayed here. Rooms are big and newly refreshed. But the big difference here is the personal service. Everyone on the staff is cheerful and helpful. I had several requests during my stay--cabs at odd hours, rushed laundry service. All were delivered flawlessly. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Premier wing is worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and it was ok. Old school type of hotel. Rooms were big, Internet was free, restaurant was ok. The service was lacking as they couldn't find me a room, then called me in my room and asked me how I had checked in. Go figure. The best part of this hotel was a great rate which included breakfast. While I would not seek out this hotel, I would not avoid it either.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here during a business trip. Only ate breakfast at the hotel daily and ordered room service once for lunch. Lunche as a cheeseburger and fries which was a little over $20.00 not including tip. The menu in the room had the food listed at $14, so the rest was tax and service charges. The heave a nice pool, hot tub and kiddie pool but it was closed while we were there and I was disappointed because this was a factor in our choice of hotel. The decor is wornan do the paintw as chipped at the elevator doors. The inside of the elevator needs a good Old English Polish to cover all the scratches and dents on the wood paneling. It looks like they are working on cleaning up the place, but the furnishings need to be updated in the rooms. Several people complained about the beds being to hard during breakfast conversation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlonthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

First time we were there I would have given it 4 stars. Now only 3 as the bathtub was not draining well and the bathroom sink faucet was difficult to operate and produced an unusable slow flow of water. They need to pay a bit more attention to the room maintenance. Otherwise nice hotel

Room Tip: I think second floor rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank R I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I had a very nice evening at the hotel;The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and quiet. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant--usually hotel food is mediocre and overpriced, but I thought my steak dinner was very good. The hotel has an outdoor pool and hot tub which was very pretty and had tiki torches adding to the ambience. I thought it was a great deal for the price.

Room Tip: I payed extra to stay in the Premier Wing because they offer the private lounge with continental bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chicorealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing