We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Nearby Hotels
US$318
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Milpitas(Milpitas)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
267
335
252
124
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
335
252
124
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly heritagepleasant staysilicon valleybreakfast buffetsan joseenjoyed my staybed was comfortablehappy hourbusiness travelgreat mallshuttleloungeofficebay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
815 - 820 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spacious ensuite room. Breakfast and dinner is good for a hotel restaurant. Compared to other Silicon Valley hotels this one offers a good price/performance. I would stay here again and can recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutch g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Mediocre hotel with smelly rooms and the restaurant is dirty and infested with flies. The bar closes at 10:45 and some staff members are rude. The wireless internet is reasonable. Frontdesk staff are friendly. Laundry does not get collected from room nor delivered. Hotel needs a paintjob and the restaurant needs to be cleaned better.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A front desk staff started our evening off slowly and perplexed. Does she want a customer or is she into her control mode. After much effort to get checked in, the room was comfortable. Had a nice late night drink in the comfortable bar. The premier section is very nice and provides great amenities. The hotels location is convenient to local attractions and downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the premier section, you will not regret it. Be mindful it is an animal friendly hotel. To keep it human friendly ask for what is comfortable for you and your family. ( are pets allow in every floor or only on certain floors)?
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stay in Silicon Valley frequently. Most hotels are the same. Overpriced. Impersonal service. Getting shabby due to high occupancy rates.
My usual choices were booked so i stayed here. Rooms are big and newly refreshed. But the big difference here is the personal service. Everyone on the staff is cheerful and helpful. I had several requests during my stay--cabs at odd hours, rushed laundry service. All were delivered flawlessly. I'll be back!

Room Tip: Premier wing is worth the extra $
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and it was ok. Old school type of hotel. Rooms were big, Internet was free, restaurant was ok. The service was lacking as they couldn't find me a room, then called me in my room and asked me how I had checked in. Go figure. The best part of this hotel was a great rate which included breakfast. While I would not seek out this hotel, I would not avoid it either.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Manzanitabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews