We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good practical stay for business or holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good practical stay for business or holiday”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel offers a unique blend of the old world charm of big rooms and high ceilings with the modern necessities like efficient working of wifi and practical services. Recommended to stay for a quick drive to Santa Clara. Or for any work you may have around the area. Easy to access by car or Caltrain as there are regular shuttles back and forth offered by the hotel at no extra cost

Room Tip: Take the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdiddy250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    328
    245
    111
    66
See reviews for
165
104
41
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

One of the better 3 1/2 star hotels in the Milpitas/San Jose area. It is easy to get in and out of, and the parking is good. My room was clean and comfortable. I was able to get a good nights sleep, the mattress was firm, the sheets clean, and the feather pillows were wonderful. The bathroom is a little small but functional. There is plenty of counter space around the sink for one person. I didn't use the pool but it looks beautiful and there are great lounge chairs and a fire pit. I will enjoy these on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The entire staff from reservations to front desk to late night service and Brandons's staff and meals took excellent care of my executives on a quick turn stay from Tokyo. Bravo. Will do business again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Receptionist was very nice, even at 10-11pm. She upgraded my girlfriend and me to the premier wing, which was awesome. The room came with access to the premier lounge and the entire wing could only be accessed by using your room key. The room was nice and clean and the servers in the restaurant were top notch!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked and paid for triple sharing but was only given 2 towels. When we asked for extra towels, we were informed by front desk that the hotel has ran out of towels. In addition, during our 5 nights stay, there was an occasion when the towels that had been used and placed on the floor was folded and hung on the railings. We were shocked by such action. My sisters refused to allow me to bring this matter to the property management as she afraid of retaliation by the service staff. The ceiling was leaking when we turn on the air conditioner. Disappointing stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chia_Fook_Lan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room maintainance is not upto the mark. During my 1 week of stay I had to complain twice. First, the room was not cleaned properly at all, used towels were not changed, tables were not cleaned etc . Next day, they provided milk sachet that expired 3-4 months back which i realised only when i made my coffee and checked the dates. Front desk ( except 1 )generally dont display a smiling face and doesnt appear keen to help unless you keep asking!!

The shuttle drivers and service was very prompt and good . I would definitely rate them better than the other staff. The restaurant staffs were also cordial and nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hello, so my wife and I had dropped the tv remote behind the bed. When I rolled the bed out easily, I located the remote and for lack of a better word I also located a vibrating penis ring. We took pics and told the front desk on our way out. They told me that the manager would call, he has not. They then said that maybe the next time you come here we can give you restaurant vouchers. Well, probably won't come again!! Really nasty to find that near where our heads were laying. Again, we have pics. Also, at 8AM in the morning a maid service knocked once then tried to come in!! C'mon!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
348 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing