We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Will definitely come back”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel met all my expectations and beyond.
The stuff was very nice, friendly and efficient.
I received answers to all my questions with kindness.
Great experience overall.
Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vadim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    326
    244
    111
    63
See reviews for
165
104
40
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel needs some updating, but overall a clean place to stay. Nice pool and patio area. Lobby is nice with plenty of places to sit. Free wifi is great as well. Phillip, the front desk manager is top-notch on every visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Missscrappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked this room for a trip with my wife and infant son. Thought I got a good deal for 2 rooms and a little over $250 for this area...just average however. A boutique hotel with cheap decor. When I first checked in I was given a room that looked at a wall..no natural light. I went to the front desk and requested to be moved, they were less than thrilled but did make a change. Was told the second room overlooked the pool and had plenty of natural light...only problem was it overlooked the parking lot, not the pool. The rooms are clean but the beds are uncomfortable and the decor is all cheap. I would not stay here again. Many of the front desk people are very friendly, but not all of them are interested in making your stay perfect. One night people were yelling and making loud noises until 5 am. The next day I asked the front desk if that was normal or if they had a event that was causing the noise. I was told the hotel was booked full and that might account for the extra noise levels. Huh? That doesn't make sense to me. Anyway, the hotel is clean, but not even close to worth the price. Possibly for business it would be a different story, but not for vacation. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CSUFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Changes to reservations were obvious due to accommodating a tour bus full of people. Hotel was willing to honor original reservations next day (after tour bis checked out) several events going on at same time, exisitng events service went down hill. Air conditioner didnt work mtg room, were forced to leave patio doors open...experience just straight up disaster

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tammyl_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When I checked in I was informed that the room that I chose was not available, so they were going to do a free upgrade to a nicer and roomier room. We were given the handicap room where the water from the shower went all over the bathroom floor. These seemed more like a downgrade as we were told by other visitors that their rooms were very spacious had pool view, and even a microwave. I am sure this was the room that we had requested.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank donajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The service in the hotel is nice, food is decent, but Internet access is incredibly slow and unreliable. When I was there in June 2014 it was barely usable. The good news is that it is free, but I would rather pay for a useful access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenmore, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a five night stay partly for fun and partly for my husbands work. Pulling up to the hotel I thought it looked a bit rough and needed some work. We checked in and were assigned an "accessible" room since that was all they had left. When we got to the room there were dirty dishes sitting outside of the room. Inside the smell was not fresh, there was some kind of white dirt on the carpet and the bathroom looked like it was stuck in the 70s. There was no way I would have taken my shoes off in there. This was the first time I have ever left a hotel. There was not a chance we were sleeping there. The staff was nice about it and the man helping us got the manager and we were able to leave without charges but they didn't seem surprised or concerned we were leaving. Now we know!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comara17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing