We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay for Business” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Pasco, Washington
1 review
“Nice Stay for Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I enjoyed my three night stay here for a business trip. Staff was friendly, nice pool area, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Slightly outdated room decor but I hear it's getting renovated so it will likely be getting a facelift! While there weren't restaraunts or things to do within walking distance everything was a very short and convenient drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Krystle Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    326
    241
    109
    62
See reviews for
165
103
40
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The room was very nice along with all the staff! Rather not have been in a room next to the staff locker rooms it was quite loud other than that it was nice and comfortable! Breakfast was very good and staff was amazing and on top of things! Thank you

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Haley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder City, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

this was a very pleasurable experience I would and will stay again. You kept us very happy too bad we did not get a chance to use the pool it looked very nice. we did use the hot tub it was nice but could use some help as it wasn't up to par.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
300 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My company booked this hotel for a recent visit to my company's headquarters. Since I have liked in San Jose in the past, I would not have booked this hotel on my own as there are better options available closer to restaurants. The hotel is clean and rooms spacious, but felt out-dated. I did not try the breakfast, but my associates did, and reported nothing great, just average. The hotel had free wifi with no hassle for logging in. I stayed for 2 nights where I was originally booked for 3, I ended up changing hotel for the 3rd night beforehand in order to be closer to SFO (and glad i did). My biggest complaint was the noise, both nights I would be awaken from the trash trucks picking up garbage from the restaurant between 3-4 am. I was also awaken from the noise coming from the back of the restaurant where they would through things into the dumpsters. The walls are also thin, where I again was awaken by a mobile phone ringing in the next room at 5am where I could hear his conversation. All-in-all, the hotel is average, but I did not get a full night sleep due to the noise factors and would not stay here again. I traveled with 4 other associates and they also indicated the hotel was average and most likely would try other hotels next time they also have to visit our headquarters office in Milpitas/San Jose.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel restaurant, the lobby, and outside areas, all the way around were very nice as far as decor. Loved the wine tasting as soon as we stepped into Brandon's. Sad to say, the food was not good at all. My check-in was complicated because I booked on Hotels.com and never had a problem until I got here and they were trying to charge my credit card over 900.00 when my paperwork said 635.00 total. That issue was resolved, even though it was frustrating. The actual rooms are a little outdated. Other then that, it is a great place to stay. Love that it was right by the mall. And also down the street from this great Breakfast and Lunch Cafe called Hobbies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed a week at this hotel and it was quite ok. The room was clean and everything worked. The breakfast is uninspiring and the quality of service during breakfast varies a lot. The hotel restaurant is depressingly empty. Quite ok for the price, but nothing I would recommend unless you get a really good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The Beverly Heritage provides a comfortable & spacious room. Top marks for location - it's right next to Cisco land and a stone's throw away from restaurants on Ranch Dr and shopping at the Great Mall. Modest and unassuming is a good style to adopt but things are a little dated inside the room (the speaker phone will not work). I have stayed before in the regular rooms before and been satisfied, this time however, I had to choose the "premium room" due to unavailability of the regular. Except for the difference in price, I did not see any difference between regular and premium. The room was identical. The lounge was very poorly maintained - hot water for tea was never hot, breakfast was provided only days convenient to the staff, and worst of all the grapes at breakfast were dirty and not thoroughly washed! The in room bottled water which I assumed to be free was not free. It was marked with price, but it wasn't obvious, I assumed it was a perk of the premium room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LonelyTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing