We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Carrollton
1 review
“OK stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The stay was OK /average. Glad you are renovating it is needed. Staff was wonderful, issue really was with the cleanliness of the hotel. much needed deep clean! The food was good for dinner/lunch. Breakfast was just average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    326
    241
    109
    62
See reviews for
165
103
40
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Reserved 3 rooms. Checked luggage at 10am for rooms. Back for checkin (told after 3pm) and 1 room given away. We were cheereful and remained calm believing they would make this right. They switched our 2 rooms (nicer) but forgot to keep the included breakfast that was originally booked. When checked out were told printer not working to get final bill. We were charged over 100 for breakfast one morning which was a complimentary breakfast. Still trying to get resolved!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlcye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Milpitas hotels

Los Angeles
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Let me start by saying that this trip was a total disaster form start to finish. It's certainly not the hotel's fault, and there were some highlights i.e. the room and the pleasant staff, but there were also some issues. This is a hotel for the weekdays. Located in the heart of an office park in Milpitas, although the hotel was all booked up, it was virtually dead in the surrounding areas this weekend. I liked the room and the hotel in general. Great fitness center, nice pool, and everything was clean and well maintained, but the dining aspect left something to be desired. The attached restaurant, Brandon's which is apparently a hot spot Monday thru Thursday was absolutely a ghost town Friday thru Sunday. Plus, they don't even open until 5pm so while my wife and I were relaxing at the pool at 2pm on a Saturday, we were unable to have any adult beverages to sip on. They forbid you from bringing in outside alcohol as well, so there was little we could do other than buy a $2.50 water or a soda. Granted, I understand this is NOT a resort, but I still feel like this place could benefit from having alcohol available from the restaurant, or at least allow your guests to bring their own to the pool. When I stay in a hotel over a holiday weekend, I like to indulge in food and alcohol, but this isn't the place for that. Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the aforementioned reason and the less than desireable office park location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

While not a great hotel, this older hotel is a little better than the average no-name brand hotel in San Jose. I've stayed here several times and it works fine for the price. I never did care much for the attached restaurant (Brandons) but, it sounds like they're trying to improve service so it might be worth trying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I was only there for night for business. There is not much to comment on. My stay was pleasant in the short time I was there. The upgrade to business suite was very nice and unexpected. I will think strongly about returning if given the opportunity.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Was there on business and service was impeccable and atmosphere wonderful. Next time i am in the area whether business or pleasure I will be staying there. Breakfast was great. Stayed away from the buffet but the a la carte menu was scrumptious.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Len V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

They didn't have the room I wanted and they upgraded me! Service overall was fantastic. I forgot a charger at work, and they shuttled me there to get it. Everyone was very nice. Room was clean. The only problem was the restaurant service at breakfast time was lacking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#12 of 20 in Milpitas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing