We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reno
1 review
“Poor Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Arrived and check in was good. Got to my room in the morning and everything was reasonable. I got back to the room about 7pm after work walked into my room and it was 88F inside (it was warm last week). I tried to get the AC to work with no luck. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. Long story short three days went by, every day I would call in to see if someone had checked it our or fixed it. No luck, so every night I had to sleep in a hot, muggy, stale room. I couldn't open the window more than 3 inches. On the last night they offered to move me...I was flying out early that morning and decided to just bit the bullet. Upon check out they didn't even offer to wave the $2.50 waters I was downing due to the sauna I was sleeping in.

The other annoy aspect of this place is the bar. Myself and a numerous co-workers stop by to have a drink after dinner two nights in a row. At 11pm they close the bar, and I mean close it! It doesn't matter if you have a half a beer left they basically kicked us out. I understand than people want to get home to see their families but don't be aggressive and rude about it.

In summary this place is not bad if you get a room that is in good working condition. Staff is friendly but just not super helpful. It might have been because they are busy remodeling. To be honest I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    325
    241
    109
    63
See reviews for
165
104
40
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff was friendly, There was easy access to quality snacks in the lobby. I ordered a sandwhich from room service and it was excellent. The fries were still hot. The room was clean. Good Value. AA

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was great, except that we were placed into a room with an adjoining door. For whatever reason, the people in the adjacent room at a late hour of the night attempted to open the adjoining door. After a little bit of persistence, we felt inclined to knock on the door, and only then did they stop. In retrospect, it would have been better not to have the adjoining door. Everything else was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent experience as a whole.
Great service, great food and a great location, very close to my office.
Only minor suggestion would be to include an on-site laundry room, which will be beneficial for longer staying customers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sai Krishna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Room needs updating
Gym neeeds updating and equipment that works
More flexibility by staff
I have been stayinig here on and off for the past 20 years. Ususally stay at wither the Sheraton Milpitas or Homewood Suites


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay Bennett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

clean, good price, good shuttle service, the shuttle boys are so nice
they even gave me a nice recommendation while send me to eat
room is very neat and clean, i will stay there again。 bed is comfortable, quiet place to rest。 easy access to the great mall



  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice hotel and location! Very competitively priced with other comparable major brands. Would recommend and stay again. Close to I-880. Room and bathroom are clean, and the premier lounge is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport-Silicon Valley
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Jose Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing