We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed that the room was clean. We spent our evenings by the pool side and it was also clean and enjoyable. The only thing that I was disappointed in was that two nights we could not use the hot tub or the sitting area because a coach and his team held their meetings. It would be a good idea if you inform guest especially those who arrive in groups to hold any meetings in their rooms or other business areas within the hotel so it won't take away from guest enjoying their time. These two nights that I mention, approximately 14 guest complained and left the area very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

The service in the resturant for breakfast and dinner was horrible. the only time my server came over at dinner was to take my order and drop of my food. Same w/ bfast. Great lotion selection in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaitlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here with our two teams for the National Jr Olympics. The hotel was great. We were accomodated well and the hotel was located close to the 880 freeway for easy access to places. I would reccommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikewQ8780JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

. Brandon's was excellent. Then I was upgraded to a suite! With a big bath tub with Jets! I can’t remember the last time I had a bath (6’2” 250lbs). But when I filled the bath tub up the water was tinted light brown from the mold that was in the jets (bummer) and the shower door would not latch close (hardware not assembled correctly). Other than that I enjoyed my short stay at this very conveniently located hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay there! The place was quiet and peaceful. I felt comfortable and safe as well. The cleanliness was seen all over from the outside to the inside. The breakfast was awesome! I would go back with family again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The only thing I was disappointed in was the fact there was no fridge in the room. For a premier room it should have one and a better quality coffee and coffee maker. Perhaps bath robes would be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 78Chavez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Good:
- Pretty good overall for short business stays.
- Friendly staff.
- Shuttle service.

Bad:
- Very slow internet.
- Rooms are a little old and worn-out.
- Little variety in breakfast buffet.
- Bottled water labelled 'complimentary' and with price tag of 2.50. Confusing / misleading.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
Larkspur Landing Milpitas
#11 of 20 in Milpitas
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brookside Inn
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Price Range: £75 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing