We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean your own room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon driving up to your Hotel, we were so excited to see both the beautiful building and the grounds. It was a very beautiful setting, close to the highway and easy to find. And there was no road noise, even tho we were on the highway side. We found the front desk staff to be very helpful and friendly. It would have been a perfect visit except for the fact that our room was never cleaned. Every day when we returned from our activities, we found our room just as we had left it that morning. So we had to call housekeeping and leave the room while they cleaned, when we needed to take a rest before dinner. It was a disappointing experience and couldn't believe it was a daily event. This had never happened to us before so was disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bonpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The first night I pulled the bed covers up and saw a filthy stain! Almost made me puke. Sheets were not changed!I went to the front desk and told the lady there the issue. She apologized and told me the cleaning staff had left for the day but would arrange to get me fresh sheets. I agreed went off to my meeting. When I got back in, the sheets were clean and changed. Thanks you!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chuckr R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Overall, it's a decent place. But, we had 3 things we were not happy about:

1 - When we first turned on the water in the sink, black ink came out. It ran clear soon enough. But, I went out and bought bottled water to use. I called the front desk to let them know. The woman sounded confused and offered to come up (which I declined since there was nothing looking at would help) and she promised someone would look at it the next day (I don't believe anyone did).

2 - At breakfast, 2 people came by and asked for our room number which we gave them. We presumed this was all that was needed to be charged for the buffet. They called the room later that morning and stated that someone needed to sign for the breakfast. My husband promised to stop at the front desk later. (He wasn't feeling well and had stayed in the room to sleep.) About 15 minutes later, ignoring the "do not disturb" sign, there was a knock on the door and the person asked for a signature for breakfast on the spot. The final bill then charged for 2 breakfasts even though 1 was included in the rate. The front staff graciously removed both charges. But, it would have been better if they had just charged for the one breakfast without waking my husband.

3 - We made 2 calls to a toll free 800 number. We were charged for 2 "long distance phone calls" at 85 cents each. Really? A charge for making a toll-free call?

If you stay here, ask for a room on the private courtyard facing away from the pool and the road. They play music in the pool area relatively quietly. But, if you're sensitive to sound, you may be more comfortable facing a different direction or wearing ear plugs.

I don't know if we would stay here again. It's wasn't bad. It just had some rough spots.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I am frequent business traveler to the San Jose area, I find the Beverly Heritage convenient to the airport and the freeways. I also feel safe and secure in the hotel and the parking lot and the hotel staff are always friendly and go above and beyond whenever I have asked for help.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very well run hotel. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The breakfast was well staffed and food was warm and there was plenty of it. The only thing I could recommend is to add a trash can by the ice maker in the Premier wing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WaterPoloMomCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed that the room was clean. We spent our evenings by the pool side and it was also clean and enjoyable. The only thing that I was disappointed in was that two nights we could not use the hot tub or the sitting area because a coach and his team held their meetings. It would be a good idea if you inform guest especially those who arrive in groups to hold any meetings in their rooms or other business areas within the hotel so it won't take away from guest enjoying their time. These two nights that I mention, approximately 14 guest complained and left the area very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The service in the resturant for breakfast and dinner was horrible. the only time my server came over at dinner was to take my order and drop of my food. Same w/ bfast. Great lotion selection in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaitlin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £82 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing