We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Rancho Cucamonga
1 review
“My review”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

It was a nice stay for me close to my business.
I think to require a minimum of letters is STUPID forcing one say more then is required allowing the additional space is find forcing will bring bad news

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gjtalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    329
    245
    112
    67
See reviews for
166
105
41
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Az
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Fitness center needs updating. One evening it was very hot. I informed the employee that stopped in to check for laundry (used towels). I am not sure he understood English. Regardless, the room stayed hot. Unable to get one of the TVs to work. One faucet in the room would not turn on. Had to get an Engineer to loosen it. Had to ask twice. First time he came and just fixed the sink stopper.
Other than those issues, the room was nice and employees friendly. Would like to see young children banned from the hot tub. It is not a place for children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mjfilen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

nice, but looking forward to the renovations.

i really like fireplace by the pool...

breakfast was a bit iffy --- I really enjoyed the breakfast on past visits, but this time it was lower quality. especially the sausage - which tasted two days old.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AZ2OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A well-meaning, well-intentioned hotel that's past its peak. Charging premium prices for category, but needs significant restoration/upgrades to warrant them. Sheets, plumbing, AC all were old and potentially suspect. WiFi was slow and poor coverage throughout hotel. Staff was trying hard, and despite nice touches, was facing long odds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Anderson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Brandons could offer a domestic light beer on draft.
Only negative on hotel was that the AC in the room did not cool enough at night, was fine during the day. The outside sitting area was nice, we hung out at the more private sitting area, was nice. Will be booking here soon, enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John Hernandez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The welcome staff is woody, un-warm and un-inviting. They charge in-room water bottles to business customers! When my friends visited the hotel and waited in the lobby, they asked for the water jar to be refilled: the lobby staff didnt respond to them for almost 30 minutes, post which we had to leave. They seem to charge for some extra service, but this is really a below par hotel. Except for the staff @ the restaurant, the hotel is completely a dud.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunder_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms are nice enough and the bed was comfortable, however, my main issue was with the quality of the staff and the (in my opinion) poor exercise facility. Clearly they have renovated the main areas and some parts of the rooms, but that didn't make up for the staff. There were pen marks on the couch in the room where I stayed. I told the front desk staff after checking in and she was not very helpful - I have no idea if someone was told about this or not. When I left, the lady at the front desk was much nicer than the other two associates I had interacted with when I checked in. Overall, a nice place, but it still needs some work. I would stay here again, but not as a first choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.1 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
349 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose

Property: Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
Address: 1820 Barber Ln, Milpitas, CA 95035-7422 (Formerly The Beverly Heritage Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal fusion of style and function at Sonesta Silicon Valley. In a city rich with technology, this boutique-style Milpitas hotel offers a comfortable home with ease and convenience during visits to the San Jose / Santa Clara area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverly Heritage Hotel
Beverly Heritage Milpitas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing