We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great South Bay Location Convenient to All”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We spent the 4th of July weekend in this Residence Inn Property to visit family. We'd looked into other options, but wanted free internet and free parking, and that's not a given in the Bay Area. The free hot breakfast with all sorts of options was a huge bonus, as well.

We were looking for something freeway close, and this property is right off the 880 at Dixon Landing. But we got a whole lot more than a room. From check-in throughout check out, I can't stress how friendly the staff was. The maids were incredibly friendly, the breakfast staff was quick to refill every tray--despite huge crowds during the weekend.

The kitchen definitely helps with heating leftovers, or completing meals from scratch. The large "studio" room provides ample space for a bedroom area, a living area, a desk, and a kitchen. There is a BBQ area, but it can be a wait for the grill on weekends. The pool is small, but sufficient, and a sports court provides a place for outdoor sports.

We were able to laundry with no trouble--as there are two washers and dryers in each of the two buildings.

Weeknights Mon-Thursday a simple snack is provided that can be a light meal or a snack--vegetables, soup, rice, crackers, cookies, etc. We only stayed through Monday, but I can see this being a nice place to unwind before going back to the room for those here on business.


I'd wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, and will stay here again when I travel north.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank halobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2011

I stayed in this hotel only one night, but it was very nice.
I arrived in the early evening and had the possibility to have a (simple but good and complimentary) dinner in the "happy hour".
The hotel has an outdoor smimming pool and a small fitness room.
I can recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here with my wife and two daughters (20 and 16) for two nights. Budget hotel with suites. Should have specified two bedrooms as couch bed was uncomfortable and quality of sleep was not good. Room was clean and adequate for a stop over. Nice pool. Good buffet breakfast included in rate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacAroniSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Great place to stay. Friendly personell, helping on everything which is needed. Free wireless Internet connection, allows to work and skype with friends.
Breakfast and hospitality hour is included, although it rotates from the menu point of view, they try to make it as best as possible.
Location is near 880. Good starting point into the valley.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Great service with with a smile. Stayed there for 81 nights from March to June 09.

The rooms were large and tastefully furnished. The linen was new and the furniture was well polished but without the newly polished smell.

It had the standard Residence Inn Marriott amenities like swimming pool, spa, free breakfast, free dinner and free parking. There was night time security provided by the hotel team with the guard taking rounds of the hotel every hour post 9 pm.

There are special deals than can be worked out if you stay more than 60 nights.
What I liked most was that everyone on the reception always seemed to know the names of all the guests and Dora, the General Manager of the hotel always had a personal touch added to your stay, either by being with the guests for breakfast / dinner.

It is very close to the Milpitas Business District.

The disadvantage I found was that I couldn't walk to a bar once the "on the house drinks" served at dinner time ended at 7:30pm. I had to get a cab always.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhruv86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Traveling with two children, the penthouse (two room) was an ideal situation. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Location right off the freeway was helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Great rooms. Friendly staff. Free internet. Decent break fast and evening meals. Good gym.
Very close to all the major tech companies - especially Cisco.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ramesh2ramesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
3.4 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
3.5 mi away
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £95 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing