We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quaint stayover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was booked in to this hotel by a project manager of mine and stayed for a week. I found the staff were always very friendly and everyone said good morning or good day whenever you saw them around. Nothing was too much for front office and breakfast staff to help with. They were awesome. The room was comfortable and quite sizeable. Breakfast was simple, but good enough

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam_Murrray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Nothing special about this Residence Inn. Location is good because it is near HWY 880. It is also close to the Milpitas where the Asian super market is. You can buy some food and cook it in your room.
I stay there on a Friday evening and there were a few families with kids. They were running in the hallway and play. They went to bed and did not make a lot of noise in the evening.
The place is clean, Internal runs fine. Breakfast had the standard stuff. It was crowded around 9AM.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The room are on the big American standard. Kitchen and sofa.
The heating is making so much noise that you cannot leave it on during the night.
Also the noise from the ventilation in the bathroom is just killing you. You better shower quick before you become deaf.
The breakfast is very poor and tasteless. Not a lot of choice to choose from and on top of that the dinning area is very small.
I would have a serious second thought on going back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Generally good, especially satisfied with the spacious room and the comfortable bed. If there was a washing machine, this hotel room would become on par with an apartment room, everything is equipped!

Try to grab a room in Building A, which is farther to freeway 880 than Building B, but sleeping in Building B (like me) is not a problem at all.

Room Tip: Try to grab a room in Building A, which is farther to freeway 880 than Building B, but sleeping in B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplexsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I actually rented this place for the holidays for my son and his family who were out to visit. There were 5 of them, and Residence Inn was able to get me a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite that worked really well for the family. Dora, the manager, went above and beyond to ensure that we got a really good room that would accommodate them, and she even hunted down a transfer bench to be used for my grandson who is in a wheelchair. She was wonderful about the whole thing. When we all arrived we found that the staff was extremely friendly and welcoming, and the 6 days they spent there were very pleasant. They had a roomy place with a fireplace and were very comfortable and happy to spend the time there. I'm very grateful to Dora and her staff for making this a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Went to the bay area with family and stayed two nights here. Room pretty clean, large, and well organized with kitchenette. Location convenient. Free breakfast one of the best I have had. Four minor gripes. We did not get room service. Bathroom fan was noisy. Room close to the elevator was noisy. Breakfast room, overly crowded.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators. Get up early and finish breakfast asap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yyyzzz_utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Elsa at the front desk was very friendly and caring. Great breakfast. Rooms very clean. House Keeping Staff very kind. Nice property that has recently been remodeled. Great location. Near Santa Clara. On Christmas the Milpitas Center was opened for plenty of dining selections. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buickdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £102 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing