We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay when there is a good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2009

It is a Marriott standard Residence Inn. You will have a kitchen and other cooking stuff. Internet ( cable and wireless) connection is free. Quiet place but a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2009

I stayed in Residence Inn Milpitas during 6 weeks between September and October/2009 in a business travel. Rooms are well furnished and count with microwave oven, a large fridge, dish washer, LCD TV and my room had a electric oven.

There is a self-service laundry in the hotel with washing and drying machines. You can find iron and ironing table in the room.

By the time I stayed, there was a Starbucks, a Subway and a gas station next to the hotel.

My room’s floor was covered with carpet.

Wireless Internet speed could be improved. There is a network cable available at the work desk, and the connection speed was better.

I stayed in a room next to stair door and, some times, I could hear the door closing.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermes_br
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

I've stayed in many Milpitas hotel before. Currently the hotel has a great corporate rate with my company. That's the only reason I would stay there. Just another hotel. The location is quite nice with quiet neighborhood. But Staybridge Suite nearby is way better in most aspects.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank Star168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2009

my wife & i stayed for a week. the staff were without exception helpful & pleasant at all times. the rooms were always clean & well stocked. the food quality was better then expected for motel food. lots of variety for breakfast including a main choice that was different each day we stayed there. during the week there was a happy hour with free drinks & a small meal so on some nights we chose to eat at the motel instead of eating out. it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

I usually come to San Jose for business and the duration of my trip is about 3-4 weeks. This hotel is an excellent option for someone who is looking for a comfortable experience while in SJ. The hotel has very friendly staff who are always eager to help and mostly go out of the way to make your stay comfortable. However, you will need to ask for what you want. And this is applicable to not only the front desk staff but also to housekeeping and the service staff.

The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Some rooms have overlook the freeway. (335 or 339 are my favourite). Room Linen, bath linen are always clean which is very important. Also, the overall cleanliness of the room is very good. Housekeeping cleans the room daily. Rooms also have a refrigerator, microwave, tea coffee maker, cooking range and utensils for a mini kitchen.

However, I found only two issues with the hotel. 1) The TV in the rooms are the old ones. So old that they do not have the AV connectivity so I had to borrow an extension to plug my PS2.
2) The breakfast is decent but doesnt change for months. Same old sausages and scrambled eggs. I have made 3 visits in 2 years time and the breakfast has been the same.

Lastly the hotel provides shuttle service to office and any point within a 5 mile radius which is a huge plus.

Overall value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank phoenixmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2008

Stayed for business. Bit faraway from everything, so you need a car.
Rooms were little worn out, but good. Good beds. Good internet.
Two separate bedrooms and living room with fully equipped kitchen, so great if you have several persons.
Free Breakfast and free hot meals at weekday evenings.
Very good for business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank filo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

We checked in midnight and the reception is very helpful and friendly. The room is spacious and cosy. Though the bedroom is next to the highway, we could not hear anything.

However, the utensils is quite worn out. The stove does not heat evenly. There are bodies of ants in the freezer!!!

The nearest stores you can get supplies is a 7-11 about 5mins drive. (not within walking distance). However, there is a Starbucks next to the hotel. Mission Boulevard, 5mins drive offer excellent choice of restaurants.

Good if you do not mind the quality of utensils and prefers a quiet and cosy environment.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Yumi_Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
325 reviews
2.9 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1501 California Cir, Milpitas, CA 95035-3023
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#5 Family Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £101 - £346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing