We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks during a business trip and the staff were extremely helpful every step of the way. I would highly reccommend this hotel if you are required for work in the Milpitas area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    169
    86
    28
    20
See reviews for
107
64
30
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is right off the expressway and provides easy access to everything in the San Jose/Santa Clara area. Free parking and an awesome made to order breakfast. The staff is very helpful and the internet connection is good for road warriors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kirt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. The location was so convenient to my business and the airport. There are convenient restaurants, shopping, and Starbucks is right accross the street. I wish I had found this Hilton Garden earlier. Convenient to the highway and the Grand Mall.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cathie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was very impressed with the hotel staff at this location. They were really dedicated to the objective of 100% guest satisfaction. I really enjoyed my stay. We actually took 3 rooms at the hotel. We had a great rate. The rooms were clean and orderly. There were nice perks like fruit infused water in the lobby, cookies in the evening, and multiple papers in the morning. The location was very good - close to the highway, next to a bank and an "In and Out" burger place. (Note: If you want to get back on 880 going South be sure to ask for directions. There is a bit of a trick). The only downside is the same in my mind for all Hilton Garden Inns and that is breakfast. Breakfast isn't included and tends to be pricey. At this location they do have an ala carte price which you need to ask about. My food was good as I only had oatmeal and an English muffin. My son reported that his omelette was king of bland. Not much more to report on the food quality.
Overall: I was impressed with the staff's desire to serve and overall feeling of the hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is nice and clean. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. It was also in a good location - close to restaurants and coffee shops; and right off the freeway. The only worst thing was our arrival and departure experience. We drove almost 5 hours and arrived at midnight, very tired. When we checked in, we were told by the front desk that we were one of the 5 unfortunate guests that were assigned a 1 king bed instead of the 2 beds room that we reserved. We were a family of 4 and a baby. Although disappointed, I tried to understand, as I am also a hotelier. Things happen but could've been prevented. Their explanation was that they had to upgrade Diamond members. I asked for a lot of a rollaway bed and a crib but they don't have any anymore. I asked for a lot of blankets so we can sleep on the floor but only got 2. We woke up with a sore back and the baby had to sleep uncomfortably. I asked to be moved the next day but it happened at almost 3pm because wasn't ready so our whole morning plans were all ruined because we had to wait to move all our stuff. At checkout, we didn't get an apology nor we were asked how our stay was. The front desk greeting was 'Did you get your receipt?' When I said 'yes' she said 'ok'. What I great farewell after all the inconvenience we have encountered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GM_GMGolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room was clean and reasonably sized for the price. however, the bed was a bit worn. When I got up the indentations on both my husband's and my side where visible. Beds are not something a Hilton should be skimping on. the staff was friendly and professional. Our reservation did not include the breakfast, which was pricey. We drove (but could have walked) down the street to Starbucks instead. We were only here for one night, so it didn't make a difference to us, but when we checked Yelp, few restaurants came up; however, when we drove around we found a lot more variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinoraInVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel was very easy to find off the freeway. The lobby was modern and there were a selection of complimentary beverages available upon arrival. The front desk staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool, which was clean and had plenty of seating around it. The bar was reasonably priced. The room itself was spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. There is a breakfast buffet in the morning that we tried, not too great. The staff was very attentive but the food was not too good, omelet was maybe the worst I've had and the potatoes were not edible (even with ketchup), bacon was borderline burnt and pancakes rubbery. I suggest finding a local place that is likely to serve a better meal for a similar price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sassybratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milpitas
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
347 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.8 mi away
HYATT House San Jose/Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
Address: 30 Ranch Drive, Milpitas, CA 95035
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Family Hotel in Milpitas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas Hotel Milpitas
Hilton Garden Inn Milpitas
Hilton Milpitas
Milpitas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing