We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sonesta Silicon Valley San Jose(Milpitas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage Inn(Milpitas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
41
62
39
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
62
39
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat mallcourtyard marriottwalking distancerooms are clean and spaciouslight railsan josewould stay here againconvenient locationeasy accesslevi stadiumoutlet mallhot tubparking lotbistrolobbystarbucksexpressway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here last month for 1 night. Hotel management was very friendly and professional and the rooms were exactly as they normally are at this brand of hotels. The only negative was the gangsters smoking pot in the room a few doors down, but I was in San Jose and it was a Friday night. Not really the hotels fault. Other than that, good hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsb1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a lovely hotel!
Very clean and elegant and quiet. There were so many guests staying at the same time as us, and yet it felt very cozy and private.
The people at reception are most helpful and welcoming.
Breakfast was just OK but the service was excellent.
It is a great place to stay when visiting Milpitas!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor since they get more light
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We love to hear about your experience, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being able to serve you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hotel is located few meters from Great Mall, so if you need some gifts its perfect. Hotel is new and it feels like that very clean ,service was excellent.
Restaurant did not have a great selection. \room is large and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased that enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us during your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Gina M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel during a recent visit to the bay area. It is very well located near a lot of businesses, Located in the Great mall campus, but couldn't explore it due to my schedule. Easily accessible to 880 and 101. The room itself was very spacious. I stayed in the first floor and the room had really high ceiling, makes the room feel very roomy. The staff was also very courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your outstanding stay with us! We strive to provide the Marriott Experience everyone has come to expect, and it's always great to hear how we have done just that. We invite you to stay with us again during your next trip to Silicon Valley!

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you have stayed at a Courtyard Marriott in the past, you will feel at home. They did provide free internet and bottles of water in the room, unlike other Courtyards. The hotel was quiet and everything was in working order. The room was a standard room, so it was on the small side.

My wife and I did not spend any time in the room other than to sleep. Had this been an extended stay or had we had our daughters with us, it would have required an upgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSquared_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Guest_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your response. We are constantly improving our product and appreciate your feedback. Please know that we also have our sister hotel, the TownePlace Suites, next door which caters to extended stay and families. If you return next time with your family, please let us know before your arrival, and we make sure we have everything you need. We hope to accommodate you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Gina M.
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews