We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little getaway...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Milpitas
Reviewed 1 March 2010

My husband and I stay here every once in a while when we want to spend a day at the Great Mall. The hotel is perfectly located for this and many other activities. The rooms are newly remodeled with very nice furnishings and decor. The bed is fabulous even though the rooms can be a bit noisy from the nearby road until later in the evening. We always take advantage of the free wi-fi, indoor jacuzzi, fitness room and heated pool. The breakfast buffet is wonderful and has a large selection of yummy things including an omelet bar. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDeltaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2009

if you get it at a good price, then you can stay at this place. It is very close to Great Mall, so dont bother to buy the breakfast at the hotel.
Not very friendly front desk. I only stayed for one day.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustinYe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Very rude front desk manager. He was very unhelpul and condesending to his fellow female staff member in front of customers.

Room is nice but there was lots of black hair in the sink and tub upon check in.

Breakfast is monotonous and bland. Self serve buffet only. Restaraunt only serves breakfast.

Smokers in the rooms beneath mine frequently smoked on their patio and nothing was done about it by the front desk manager after he said he would take care of it. So, enjoying the beautiful weather was impossible. I needed to keep the doors shut because the smoke kept coming through the screen to my patio.

I was told that the rooms had jacuzzi tubs but they did not.

Parking in rear of building is plentiful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Stayed in a room w/a king size bed. The room is nicely furnished with a king size bed, 2 side tables, loveseat, coffee table, built-in laptop desk and dressers, small concealed fridge, and a large flat screen TV with cable. The only complaint that I have is that the room did feel a little cramp with all that furniture. You have to scoot your way around the loveseat to get to the other side of the bed.

Breakfast was included with our room price and it was wonderful! You can have freshly made egg omelet your way with various toppings or just eggs your way (like over easy). You can make your own waffles too. There's cereal, fruit, oatmeal, juices, coffee, sausage, and bacon.

Free computer and printer usage in lobby. Also 24 hour coffee and tea available in the lobby.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

After a night in a less than desirable hotel (near Yosemite) we were longing for a quiet location, clean room with comfortable bed and nice bathroom. We found it all with this hotel. We chose the location due to its proximite to San Franciso Int'l Airport. Little more than 30 miles away, it was a straight shot for our early morning return flight to Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touring2sum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We stayed here for three nights (thu,fri,sat) on a very nice weekend AAA rate. The room was identical in layout and furniture to other Courtyard By Marriott properties we've stayed at, but seemed to be a bit shorter, leading to having the bed a bit closer to the couch. This made accessing the wall side of the bed a bit harder. I stubbed my toe.

Everything in the room worked -- plumbing, free internet, both wired and wireless, lights, outlets, small fridge, coffee machine, air conditioning. They have LOTS of accessible electric outlets. On the desk and on both sides of the bed. Very important for using a CPAP machine.

The breakfast buffet, has an omelette station, as well as a waffle machine. Also, fruit, bagels, pastries, steam table for hot breakfast food, oatmeal, juice, coffee, milk, etc.. If your room rate includes breakfast, check to see that you are not paying more than a $12.95 rate bump over a similar room without breakfast, since retail price of the full buffet is $12.95,

There is a pool and spa but the weather did not encourage using it. There is a guest laundry and an exercise room, but we did not check those out.

The place is walking distance to the (not so) Great Mall, which has lots of food service available.

We'd go back, but I'd also check out other options in the San Jose/Milpitas area as well.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driver-Ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

This hotel has a "weekend policy" requiring guests to sign a form stating they will not hold any parties, will maintain a quiet atmosphere, could be arrested if neighboring rooms complain about the noise level, and required a $100 security deposit in case anything in the room gets broken during the stay. I have never stayed at a hotel that required a security deposit!!! Okay, I understand they may have had issues with people in the past, but that is no reason to treat all of their guests like potential criminals! We ended up staying there because it was too late to locate other accommodations. (The room was fairly pleasant, at least.) Upon check-out, I mentioned they should post their "hotel policy" on their website, because if I had known ahead of time that I might be thought as a potential criminal, I would have definitely made reservations at another hotel. No one wants to be treated that way, and having to sign that form certainly did not make me feel any safer staying at that hotel... we double and triple checked the locks prior to retiring for the night! Another note: breakfast was included with the $99 cheaper rooms, but breakfast was not included with the $119 king suite we had!?! Does that make any sense? This hotel definitely needs to work on their customer relations.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikeslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milpitas hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Milpitas Silicon Valley
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose/Milpitas
1.2 mi away
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
Sheraton San Jose Hotel
#4 of 20 in Milpitas
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Jose - Silicon Valley
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Milpitas
Hampton Inn Milpitas
#1 of 20 in Milpitas
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Milpitas Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley

Address: 1480 Falcon Dr, Milpitas, CA 95035-8047
Region: United States > California > Milpitas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Milpitas
Price Range: £81 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Milpitas Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milpitas Silicon Valley Hotel Milpitas
Milpitas Courtyard
Milpitas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing