We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needed that”
Review of Avenue Cafe

Avenue Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Miranda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. Omelets Pancakes French Toast Eggs to order. Sandwiches Burgers Salads Fresh made soups. Lasagna Manicotti Calzones Beer and Wine
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast Lunch and Dinner. Omelets Pancakes French Toast Eggs to order. Sandwiches Burgers Salads Fresh made soups. Lasagna Manicotti Calzones Beer and Wine
1 review
“Needed that”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent breakfast. Good home style food. Needed that after a couple days exploring the area good service. Thanks Jen.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    65
    19
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food/service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed across the street and went to eat at this restaurant. The food was good. We did not have pizza, but it looked good. I had pasta and my husband had a calzone. It was nice to just walk across the street and eat outside.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingqueen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped by here for a late lunch and the number of staff at that time outnumbered the patrons. My wife ordered soup and salad, I got the grilled ham and cheese and a salad. Took about 15 minutes for my wife's food to come and maybe 25 minutes for mine. A server stopped by with my plate and probably couldn't avoid seeing my annoyed look and said - "The cook needs a break sometimes too, okay?" Maybe not everyone is checked out on the equipment so he was the only guy who was authorized to make grilled cheese? So, in our one visit - inattentive service but a pretty darn good grilled ham and cheese!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michagain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good and friendly service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is family style restaurant in Miranda that makes fresh Pizza and Calzone with the best marinara sauce you could want. lots of salad and pasta choices, different soup most days and pleasant outdoor tables. Live music sometimes in the evenings. Locals and travelers frequent this family owned business and it enjoys a reputation for clean premises, and relaxed pace. I think you will like it. Child friendly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“too busy to judge”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were here during redwood run, so I don't want to judge, because I don't think they are use to being that busy,. Food was okay, probably would find somewhere else next time. Pizza's looked good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Avenue Cafe also viewed

Phillipsville, Humboldt County
Redcrest, Humboldt County
 
Myers Flat, Humboldt County
Myers Flat, Humboldt County
 

Been to Avenue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing