We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayres - Mission Viejo is the BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Ayres - Mission Viejo is the BEST hotel to stay in, when in Orange County. The staff is absolutely the best, making sure your stay is the best ever. They are all so friendly, yet very, very professional and make you feel very welcomed. They serve a full breakfast, that is very, very good. They serve at happy hour, salads, nachos, sometimes soups, tacos, & a variety of foods. You don't need to leave the hotel for any reason, unless for business. The hotel is consistently CLEAN and very CLASSY. We won't stay at any other hotel when in Orange County. They are right off the toll road, which is very handy. We love the staff & atmosphere at Ayres. You will too!!!!!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms. We have stayed in several different rooms and they all seem to be pretty m...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyB215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
There are newer reviews for Ayres Suites Mission Viejo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

We had an enjoyable experience. The lobby was large and nice, the check in was fast and easy. The hallways were clean with chairs and tables along the sides. No cleaning people around getting in the way. The room was large! We had a king bed with a sofa and coffee table, extra chairs and a desk. There was a wet bar in the room, too! We liked that it included breakfast in the price. The place was quiet and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Clean, quiet and great service! Full breakfast and dinners made this a tremendous value when combined with the other amenities. The staff was marvelous! Our new go-to hotel when visiting Orange County.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiscottiPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

This was our first stay at the Ayres. We loved our two bedroom two bath room. The room was clean, which is always my #1 concern. Each room had a small refrigerator, you will only be able to keep beverages or small items in it. Also, it will not get your items very cold. The staff were friendly and helpful. They allowed us and the rest of our group to check in early Friday morning. They also provided us with toothpaste because we forgot to pack some. It is the little things like this that sets the Ayres apart from other hotels I have stayed at. It was very relaxing and quite, It seemed like we were the only people staying there. The breakfast was nice and freshly cooked although not a big selection. I hope to visit Mission Viejo and the Ayres again. My best hotel experience so far. FYI... there is a toll road that caught us off guard. We were digging for change because the unattended ones only take change no bills. Have a few dollars in change handy until you figure out how to bypass them. If you do get caught with out change call the number and explain you are from out of town, they will probably let you go the first time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bball-Mom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I always stay here when traveling to San Juan Capistrano. Rooms are clean, easy access, staff friendly.

Room Tip: I love the rooms on the first floor with patio.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvvSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear KwSacramento -

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know that every element of the hotel, including the cleanliness and service, made your stay with us so exceptional. As stated our location is only a short drive from many south Orange County cities, making it the perfect location for guests visiting family in the area or perhaps wanting to stay very near certain hot Southern California attractions like the Irvine Spectrum and various beaches. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I always stay at the Ayres Hotel when I'm competing at the Rancho Mission Viejo Riding park. For horse show folk, they offer a fantastic discount. The price can't be beat for such a lovely hotel. The rooms are large and gracious, beautifully furnished, and they provide a mini bar with microwave and refrigerator which is great because I don't like to eat out every night when I'm competing. If you do want to eat in, they have a great breakfast (part of their service) with the best home cooked oatmeal ever and super snacks, a light meal, and complimentary wine at dinner time. They always make me feel like a returning VIP every time I visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br0dieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Dear Br0dieGirl -

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo once again. We appreciate being your choice of hotel when competing in horse shows. As stated we do often offer specials for those who are a part of horse shows so I am pleased you are able to take advantage of these offers. It is also wonderful to know you are so consistently satisfied with the service and accommodations offered by the hotel. Please keep in mind that right across the parking lot our sister hotel, Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo, is home to the Modjeska Grill, which offers delicious and affordable fare. This may be an option for you should you decide you DO want to eat out before a show during one of your visits. Thank you again for your recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Dean Birtles
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I highly recommend Ayres Mission Viejo to anyone on business or a "get away".
I stay at this hotel at least twice a week for business and when visiting the OC with my family I choose to stay here as well. the service is exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mission Viejo
0.0 mi away
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
Ayres Hotel & Spa Mission Viejo
#2 of 5 in Mission Viejo
446 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Mission Viejo Orange County
4.9 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
649 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Irvine East / Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Suites Mission Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Suites Mission Viejo

Address: 28941 Los Alisos Blvd, Mission Viejo, CA 92692-5934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Mission Viejo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mission Viejo
Price Range: £101 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Suites Mission Viejo 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European Boutique hotel await you at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo! You’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Suites Mission Viejo are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature, triple sheeted Ayres Dream Sleeper beds, flat screen TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast. Ayres Suites Mission Viejo welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Take in the exquisite views of Saddleback Mountain by hiking or mountain biking on one of the mountain's many scenic hiking trails. Nearby, the Irvine Spectrum offers various entertainment possibilities encompassing shopping, dining, Dave and Buster's video arcade, an IMAX theater and cinema, and the Improve comedy club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ayres Suites Mission Viejo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Suites Mission Viejo Hotel Mission Viejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing